Brave Like That

June 2, 2020|
Brave Like That by Lindsey Stoddard
$1.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

Find yourself. Find your place. Find your brave.

This uplifting tale, which award-winning author Leslie Connor dubbed “a perfectly paced journey of the heart” is perfect for fans of Lisa Graff and Lynda Mullaly Hunt.

Cyrus Olson’s dad is a hero—Northfield’s former football star and now one of their finest firefighters. Everyone expects Cyrus to follow in his dad’s record-breaking footsteps, and he wishes they were right—except he’s never been brave like that. But this year, with the help of a stray dog, a few new friends, a little bit of rhythm, and a lot of nerve, he may just discover that actually…he is.

Lauded as “remarkable” by the New York Times Book Review, Lindsey Stoddard’s heartfelt stories continue to garner critical acclaim, and her latest novel will have fans new and old rooting for Cyrus and Parker’s special bond and the courage it helps them both to find.

Title:Brave Like That
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:June 2, 2020
Publisher:HarperCollins
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:6 - 8
ISBN - 13:9780062878144

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|