Positively Izzy by Terri LibensonPositively Izzy by Terri Libenson

Positively Izzy

byTerri LibensonIllustratorTerri Libenson

Paperback | May 1, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$8.70 online 
$13.50 list price save 35%
Earn 44 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Special Offer
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life. Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson.

Middle school is all about labels.

Izzy is the dreamer. There’s nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? She can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done.

Bri is the brain. But she wants people to see there’s more to her than just a report card full of As. At the same time, she wishes her mom would accept her the way she is and stop bugging her to “break out of her shell” and join drama club.

The girls’ lives converge in unexpected ways on the day of a school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined.

Terri Libenson is the cartoonist of the comic strip, "The Pajama Diaries." She developed her first comic strip, "Got A Life," which was distributed by King Features Weekly Service and was nominated for "Best Newspaper Strip" in 2014.
Loading
Title:Positively IzzyFormat:PaperbackDimensions:224 pages, 8 × 5.5 × 0.65 inPublished:May 1, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062484966

ISBN - 13:9780062484963

Look for similar items by category:

Loading

Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!! A truly wonderful story for young girls ….encourages bravery and courage and individualism! We are all unique to ourselves..and that is perfectly acceptable! ....Just a fabulous series by Terri Libenson!!!
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! A lovely story that will touch the heart strings, but also inspire self-assertiveness and courage, as well as kindness.
Date published: 2018-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for girls A great read for girls. Easy to read and understand.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it Wonderful story for girls in need of courage and bravery
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Incredible A wonderful story for young girls/tweens about courage, acceptance and individuality.
Date published: 2018-05-10

Editorial Reviews

Praise for INVISIBLE EMMIE: “Libenson’s clever tale will entertain readers in the throes of middle school as well as younger students both wary of and intrigued by their near future.”