British Mystery Multipack Vol. 6: British Spy Mysteries by John Buchan

British Mystery Multipack Vol. 6: British Spy Mysteries

byJohn Buchan, Erskine Childers, Sapper

Kobo ebook | April 7, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Jolly hockey-sticks! It’s Volume 6 of British Mystery Multipacks: BRITISH SPY MYSTERIES. Seven classic espionage thrillers from across the pond filled with murder, mayhem and suspense:

The Thirty-Nine Steps

John Buchan’s  groundbreaking series featuring spy Richard Hannay appears here in three books, T*he Thirty-Nine Steps* and its first two sequels, Greenmantle and Mr. Standfast.  The first novel formed the basis for a number of film adaptations, notably: Alfred Hitchcock's 1935 version; a 1959 colour remake; a 1978 version which is perhaps most faithful to the novel; and a 2008 version for British television.

The Riddle of The Sands by Erskine Childers.

A book that caused a huge sensation when it was first published, this is a vivid account of German preparations to invade England, released at a time when tensions between the countries were rising. Named by The Guardian newspaper as one of the 100 greatest novels of all time, The Riddle of the Sands has delighted generations of sailing aficionados and thriller readers with its nautical and political verisimilitude.

Bulldog Drummond by Sapper

The first book in the series by Sapper (H. C. McNeile)  revolutionized the thriller genre and introduced one of popular fiction’s most enduring heroes. Drummond is a First World War veteran, brutalized by his experiences in the trenches and bored with his post-war lifestyle. He publishes an advertisement looking for adventure, and soon finds himself embroiled in a series of exploits, many of which involve Carl Peterson—who becomes his nemesis—and Peterson's mistress, the femme fatale Irma.

The Passenger From Calais by Arthur Griffiths

An army officer, and a mysterious lady with a maid and baby in tow, are the only passengers on the Engadine express from Calais. The lady is afraid that someone is following her. Who is she? And what is her strange package?

The Czar’s Spy by William Le Queux

William Le Queux was a British novelist and prolific writer of mysteries. Indeed, mystery surrounds the author himself as to whether he was a spy or rather just a self-promoter. Regardless of which is true, Le Queux brings us a story of intrigue and espionage that travels across Europe in the true spirit of a good mystery. There are shootings, burglaries, romances, escapes from prisons, and intricate conspiracies that may surprise and leave you scratching your head as you try to solve this “whodunit”. In the best tradition of a good mystery however, you may need to wait for the final chapters to discover the truth.

The 39 Steps by John Buchan

Greenmantle by John Buchan

Mr. Standfast by John Buchan

The Riddle of the Sands by Erskine Childers

Bulldog Drummond by Sapper

The Passenger From Calais by Arthur Griffiths

The Czar’s Spy by William Le Queux


*Includes author image gallery.

Title:British Mystery Multipack Vol. 6: British Spy MysteriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 7, 2015Publisher:Enhanced E-BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good read A very good read and a ripping good yarn, written in a way that takes you back to the life and times of a past age when the world seemed to go mad. I indeed very like today.
Date published: 2015-09-13