Broken Genius

June 2, 2020|
Broken Genius by Drew Murray
$29.04 
$35.95 save 19%
Hardcover
Earn 145 plum® points
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

For Will Parker, it’s about personal redemption after a disastrous mistake

In 2011, Will Parker, the young prodigy CEO of a big tech company makes a coding mistake that costs a college student her life. To assuage his guilt, Will pursues a career in the FBI Cyber Division.

Now, Special Agent Will Parker is called to investigate a murder scene at a Comic Con event in the Midwest, where the victim has ties to a radioactive quantum computer that Will was working on before he left his gig as CEO.

Working with smart local homicide detective Dana Lopez and FBI stuffed-shirt Thomas Decker, Will discovers the victim was holding an auction for the computer on the Dark Web—and the bidding is still live.

With bidders including a legendary Chinese hacker, Russian criminals sent by the Kremlin, and a corporate executive desperate to escape a scandal, Will once again finds a life in his hands when the victim’s daughter is taken hostage. A trail of blood and high-tech breadcrumbs leads Will deeper into mystery, danger, and a race against time to keep unlimited power out of the wrong hands.

Perfect for fans of Harlan Coben and James Patterson
Drew Murray is a native of Ontario, Canada. After a corporate career in technology, he has transitioned into education and writing. He’s an avid fan of Comic Cons, escape rooms, and board games, which positions him well as the author of Broken Genius, his debut novel. Drew lives with his family in London, Ontario.
Loading
Title:Broken Genius
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:336 pages, 9.25 X 6.25 X 1.1 in
Shipping dimensions:336 pages, 9.25 X 6.25 X 1.1 in
Published:June 2, 2020
Publisher:Oceanview Publishing
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781608093885

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|