Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13): Cato & Macro: Book 13

October 9, 2014|
Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13): Cato & Macro: Book 13 by Simon Scarrow
$5.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

IF YOU DON''T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON''T KNOW ROME!

BROTHERS IN BLOOD is the unputdownable thirteenth novel in Simon Scarrow''s bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell. Praise for Simon Scarrow''s compelling novels: ''Gripping and moving'' The Times

The Roman Empire''s conquest of Britannia is under threat from within.

A messenger on the streets of Rome has been intercepted and tortured, revealing a plot to sabotage the Roman army''s campaign against Caratacus, commander of Britannia''s native tribes. A treacherous agent''s mission is to open a second front of attack against them and eliminate the two Roman soldiers who could stand in the way.

Unwarned, Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro are with the Roman army pursuing Caratacus and his men through the mountains of Britannia. Defeating Caratacus seems within their grasp. But the plot against the two heroes threatens not only their military goals but also their lives.

Includes 2 maps and Roman army organisation chart.

Title:Brothers in Blood (Eagles of the Empire 13): Cato & Macro: Book 13
Format:Kobo ebook
Published:October 9, 2014
Publisher:Headline
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN:9990045582399

Look for similar items by category:

Recently Viewed
|