Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 8) by Camilla LackbergBuried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 8) by Camilla Lackberg

Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 8)

byCamilla Lackberg

Paperback | November 25, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$11.99

Earn 60 plum® points
Quantity:

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

No. 1 international bestseller and Swedish crime sensation Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller featuring Detective Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck - irresistible for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.YOU CANNOT CHANGE THE PASTEaster 1974. A family vanishes from their home on an idyllic island off the Swedish coast. They have left everything behind - including their one-year-old daughter, Ebba.Now, years later, Ebba has returned to the island. She and her husband have suffered the loss of their only child and are looking to make a fresh start. But within days, their house is the target of an arson attack.YOU CANNOT ESCAPE THE FUTUREDetective Patrik Hedstrom takes on the investigation, aided by his wife, crime writer Erica Falck, who has always been fascinated by the mystery of Ebba's abandonment and the family's tragic history.When dried blood is found under the floorboards of the old house, it seems that the cold case involving the missing family is about to be brought back to life. And soon, Patrik and Erica are consumed by the hunt for a killer who will stop at nothing to keep the past buried.
Camilla Lackberg is a worldwide bestseller renowned for her brilliant contemporary psychological thrillers. Her novels have sold to 55 countries with translations into 38 languages. She has sold over 10 million copies to date and was Europe's ninth bestselling author last year.
Loading
Title:Buried Angels (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 8)Format:PaperbackDimensions:480 pagesPublished:November 25, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007419627

ISBN - 13:9780007419623

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from One to read I love a good mystery and the story line was what kept me interested here. The writing is not 100% because I read the English translation, so I'm assuming the author is great in her original language but it doesn't translate to great writing. Very interesting and you seriously cannot guess the ending until they tell you.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buried Angels A dark thriller with so many twists that it kept you guessing to the end.
Date published: 2017-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Never predictable, always surprising.
Date published: 2017-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good As good as the first previous ones in the series. Love these books.
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Amazing read - what a gem! A real page turner!
Date published: 2017-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! This was my third book from C. Lackberg and it was amazing. Kept me in suspense til the very end. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2015-08-28

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Camilla Lackberg:'The hottest female writer in Sweden' Independent'Heart-stopping and heart-warming . a masterclass in Scandinavian crime writing' Val McDermid'Pacy . with flashing insight into the dark places of the psyche' Sunday Times'Lackberg is an expert at mixing scenes of domestic cosiness with blood-curdling horror' Guardian'Both chilling and thrilling' Sun