Burn Down the Sky by James JarosBurn Down the Sky by James Jaros

Burn Down the Sky

byJames Jaros

Mass Market Paperback | April 26, 2011

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Burn Down the Sky is an intense, amazing, post-apocalyptic tale of unleashed terror and undying hope. This is gifted writing and a superb, brilliant thriller.”
New York Times bestselling author Bill Evans,

Children of Men meets The Handmaid’s Tale—with The Road Warrior to rev up the high octane plot.”
—Mark Feldstein, author of Poisoning the Press

Jim Jaros transports readers to a terrifying, post-apocalyptic near-future world in Burn Down the Sky, a breathtaking thriller unfolding against a landscape of climate collapse and environmental catastrophe. Pseudonymously written by multiple Emmy and Edgar® Award-winning investigative journalist and author Mark Nykanen, Burn Down the Sky brilliantly imagines a nightmarish tomorrow where a runaway virus has killed most of the Earth’s population. Jaros electrifies with a fast-paced adventure tale of a desperate mother determined to free her captive child from the clutches of a dark and twisted religious cult. Fans of Stephen King’s The Stand and Justin Cronin’s The Passage will not want to miss this one.

About The Author

James Jaros is the pen name of the widely praised thriller author Mark Nykanen, the four-time Emmy winning investigative reporter whose internationally best-selling books have been praised by critics as "irresistible," "vivid and emotional," "nerve-wracking," and "furiously paced." Europe's largest newspaper hailed him as "The new mast...
Carry the Flame
Carry the Flame

by James Jaros

$8.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Details & Specs

Title:Burn Down the SkyFormat:Mass Market PaperbackDimensions:336 pages, 6.75 × 4.19 × 0.84 inPublished:April 26, 2011Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:006201630X

ISBN - 13:9780062016300

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Burn Down the Sky

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“James Jaros does a phenomenal job with world building in BURN DOWN THE SKY...an edgy, dark thriller that keeps the reader engaged from the very first page. The action is relentless and adds to the tension.”