Burning Blue by Paul GriffinBurning Blue by Paul Griffin

Burning Blue

byPaul Griffin

Paperback | April 3, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$10.99

Earn 55 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

A soulful mystery for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and Paper Towns

When Nicole Castro, the most beautiful girl in her wealthy New Jersey high school, is splashed with acid on the left side of her perfect face, the world takes notice. But quiet loner Jay Nazarro does more than that—he decides to find out who did it. Jay understands how it feels to be treated like a freak, and he also has a secret: He’s a brilliant hacker. But the deeper he digs, the more danger he’s in—and the more he falls for Nicole. Too bad everyone is turning into a suspect, including Nicole herself.
Paul Griffin (www.paulgriffinstories.com) lives, trains dogs, and writes in New York City.
Loading
Title:Burning BlueFormat:PaperbackDimensions:320 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 0.83 inPublished:April 3, 2014Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0142425141

ISBN - 13:9780142425145

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A dull moment does not exist in this fast-paced, modern mystery.”—VOYA, starred review  "In this chilling, of-the-moment mystery . . . Griffin fills his story with fascinating, distinctive characters whose interior and exterior struggles are closely entwined.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review “Griffin has upped the ante with this engrossing page-turner that will keep readers on the edge of their seats . . . Another stellar offering from this talented author.”—School Library Journal “Griffin fleshes out a gripping whodunit with a host of believable teen characters . . . a taut thriller.”—Kirkus Reviews “Griffin teases out various motives and sets up red herrings in this suspenseful mystery with elements of romance, high school dynamics, and teenage angst. This fourth novel establishes Griffin as one of the better writers of contemporary realistic fiction for a high school audience.”—The Horn Book