72493 results for
indigoBooksBusiness and Finance

business and finance

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
Business and Finance
$25 - $50
1 - 12 of 72493 Results
Top Matches
The Asshole Survival Guide: How To Deal With People Who Treat You Like Dirt

In stock online

Available in stores

If you're feeling stressed out, overtaxed, under-appreciated, bullied, or abused because you work with a jerk, learn how to avoid, outwit, and disarm assholes-today. Equally useful and entertaining, The Asshole Survival Guide delivers a cogent and methodical…
It Takes A Tribe: Building The Tough Mudder Movement
Hardcover

|September 12, 2017

$30.84 online

$37.00

save 16%

In stock online

Available in stores

“Who on earth wants to jump into ice baths and run through fire and wallow in mud on a Sunday afternoon, just for the hell of it?” my professors asked. My gut feeling was—plenty of people.   Will Dean, founder of extreme obstacle course…
Creating Great Choices: A Leader's Guide to Integrative Thinking
Paper over Board

|September 19, 2017

$37.37 online

$41.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

Move Beyond Trade-Off Thinking When it comes to our hardest choices, it can seem as though making trade-offs is inevitable. But what about those crucial times when accepting the obvious trade-off just isn't good enough? What do we do when the choices in front of…
A First-class Catastrophe: The Road To Black Monday, The Worst Day In Wall Street History

In stock online

Available in stores

The definitive account of the crash of 1987, a cautionary tale of how the U.S. financial system nearly collapsed-- f rom the bestselling author of The Wizard of Lies Monday, October 19, 1987, was by far the worst day in Wall Street history. The market fell 22.6…
The Kinfolk Entrepreneur: Ideas For Meaningful Work
Hardcover

|October 17, 2017

$36.93 online

$50.00

save 26%

In stock online

Available in stores

In  The Kinfolk Entrepreneur , author Nathan Williams introduces readers to 40 creative business owners around the globe, offering an inspiring, in-depth look behind the scenes of their lives and their companies. Pairing insightful interviews with…
Good To Great: Why Some Companies Make the Leap...And Others Don't
Hardcover

|October 16, 2001

$25.65 online

$40.50

save 36%

In stock online

Available in stores

The Challenge Built to Last, the defining management study of the nineties, showed how great companies triumph over time and how long-term sustained performance can be engineered into the DNA of an enterprise from the verybeginning. But what about the company…
Zero To One: Notes On Startups, Or How To Build The Future
Hardcover

|September 16, 2014

$32.04 online

$36.00

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER If you want to build a better future, you must believe in secrets. The great secret of our time is that there are still uncharted frontiers to explore and new inventions to create. In Zero to One , legendary entrepreneur and investor…
Switch: How To Change Things When Change Is Hard
Hardcover

|February 16, 2010

$26.85 online

$32.00

save 16%

In stock online

Available in stores

Why is it so hard to make lasting changes in our companies, in our communities, and in our own lives? The primary obstacle is a conflict that's built into our brains, say Chip and Dan Heath, authors of the critically acclaimed bestseller Made to Stick .…
Creativity, Inc.: Overcoming The Unseen Forces That Stand In The Way Of True Inspiration

In stock online

Available in stores

From Ed Catmull, co-founder (with Steve Jobs and John Lasseter) of Pixar Animation Studios, comes an incisive book about creativity in business—sure to appeal to readers of Daniel Pink, Tom Peters, and Chip and Dan Heath. Creativity, Inc. is a book for…
Capital In The Twenty-first Century
Hardcover

|April 15, 2014

$35.97 online

$51.95

save 30%

In stock online

Available in stores

The main driver of inequality––returns on capital that exceed the rate of economic growth––is again threatening to generate extreme discontent and undermine democratic values. Thomas Piketty’s findings in this ambitious, original,…
To Pixar And Beyond: My Unlikely Journey With Steve Jobs To Make Entertainment History

In stock online

Available in stores

An AMAZON BEST BOOK of 2016 in BUSINESS & LEADERSHIP A top pick on FORTUNE'S FAVORITE BOOKS LIST for 2016. A 2017 AXIOM AWARDS SILVER MEDALIST in Business Memoir & Biography The never-before-told story of Pixar's improbable success. Hi, Lawrence?" the caller…
Our Turn
Hardcover

|October 20, 2015

$27.40 online

$29.95

save 8%

In stock online

Available in stores

What comes after you "lean in?" In  Our Turn , Kirstine Stewart, Chief Strategy Officer of Diply GoViral-- and recently named to  Canadian Business 's Power 50 of 2016 list because she "helps women discover their leadership potential"--draws on her own…
Loading