Calderon de la Barca: Six Plays by Edwin HonigCalderon de la Barca: Six Plays by Edwin Honig

Calderon de la Barca: Six Plays

byEdwin HonigTranslated byEdwin HonigRevised byEdwin Honig


Pricing and Purchase Info

$45.81 online 
$51.99 list price save 11%
Earn 229 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


This volume brings together four long out-of-print Honig translations: Secret Vengeance for Secret Insult, Devotion to the Cross, The Phantom Lady, and The Mayor of Zalamea, joined by the ever popular Life is a Dream and the newly translated, never before published version of The Crown ofAbsalom. Six Plays will make Calderon's work available to a new generation of readers.
Edwin Honig is Professor Emeritus at Brown University.
Title:Calderon de la Barca: Six PlaysFormat:PaperbackDimensions:452 pages, 8.75 × 6 × 0.04 inPublisher:Fordham University Press

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:188276305X

ISBN - 13:9781882763054

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

IntroductionSecret Vengeance for Secret InsultDevotion to the CrossThe Mayor of ZalameaThe Phantom LadyLife is a DreamThe Crown of AbsalomMaterials available from IASTA

Editorial Reviews

"[Honig's] versions of Spanish plays are conceived with performance in mind and have always proved stage worthy."