CBC's Canada Reads 2019

Five books, five champions, one winner: CBC's annual Battle of the Books has been getting people listening, watching and, of course, reading, for the past 18 years. Canada Reads is a "literary Survivor," with celebrities championing books. Each day, panellists vote to eliminate one book, until a single title is chosen as the title the whole country should read this year.
2019 WINNER

By Chance Alone: A Remarkable True Story Of Courage And Survival At Auschwitz

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER of CBC Canada Reads Finalist for the RBC Taylor Prize In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a bestselling new memoir by Canadian survivor More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a…
Ru

$19.95

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores