CBC's Canada Reads 2020

Congratulations to This Year's Winner!


We Have Always Been Here: A Queer Muslim Memoir
Paperback

|June 4, 2019

$19.28 online

$24.95list price

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

A CANADA READS 2020 SELECTION NATIONAL BESTSELLER How do you find yourself when the world tells you that you don't exist? Samra Habib has spent most of her life searching for the safety to be herself. As an Ahmadi Muslim growing up in Pakistan, she faced regular…
Five books, five champions, one winner: CBC's annual Battle of the Books has been getting people listening, watching and, of course, reading, for the past 18 years.
Canada Reads is a "literary Survivor" with celebrities championing books. Each day, panellists vote to eliminate one book, until a single title is chosen as the title the whole country should read this year.

CBC's 2020 Canada Reads Winner & Finalists


CBC's Canada Reads 2019 Winner


By Chance Alone: A Remarkable True Story Of Courage And Survival At Auschwitz
Paperback

|May 9, 2017

$18.89 online

$18.99list price

In stock online

Available in stores

WINNER of CBC Canada Reads Finalist for the RBC Taylor Prize In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival in Auschwitz comes a bestselling new memoir by Canadian survivor More than 70 years after the Nazi camps were liberated by the Allies, a…