Cancel The Wedding: A Novel

Paperback | August 11, 2016

byCarolyn T. Dingman

not yet rated|write a review

A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin’s Southern charm and Jennifer Weiner’s compelling, emotionally resonant novels about the frustrations of blood ties, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman’s journey to discover the secrets of her mother’s hidden past—and confront her own uncertain future.

On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving family, and a handsome fiancé. She even seems to be coming to terms with her mother Jane’s premature death from cancer. But when Jane’s final wish is revealed, Olivia and her elder sister Georgia are mystified. Their mother rarely spoke of her rural Southern hometown, and never went back to visit—so why does she want them to return to Huntley, Georgia, to scatter her ashes?

Jane’s request offers Olivia a temporary escape from the reality she’s long been denying: she hates her “dream” job, and she’s not really sure she wants to marry her groom-to-be. With her 14-year-old niece, Logan, riding shotgun, she heads South on a summer road trip looking for answers about her mother.

As Olivia gets to know the town’s inhabitants, she begins to peel back the secrets of her mother’s early life—truths that force her to finally question her own future. But when Olivia is confronted with a tragedy and finds an opportunity to right a terrible wrong, will it give her the courage to accept her mother’s past—and say yes to her own desire to start over?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$6.00 online
$19.99 list price (save 69%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

A heartfelt fiction debut that will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin’s Southern charm and Jennifer Weiner’s compelling, emotionally resonant novels about the frustrations of blood ties, Cancel the Wedding follows one woman’s journey to discover the secrets of her mother’s hidden past—and confront her own uncertain future.On the surface, ...

From the Jacket

A heartfelt tale of one woman's journey to discover the secrets of her mother's hidden past and confront her own uncertain future, this compelling, emotionally resonant novel about the frustrations of blood ties will appeal to fans of Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner.On the surface, Olivia has it all: a high-powered career, a loving fa...

Carolyn T. Dingman lives in her adopted hometown of Atlanta, Georgia, with her husband and two daughters.Cancel the Weddingis her first novel.

other books by Carolyn T. Dingman

Cancel The Wedding: A Novel
Cancel The Wedding: A Novel

Audio Book (CD)|Aug 5 2014

$48.73 online$58.50list price(save 16%)
Format:PaperbackDimensions:416 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 0.94 inPublished:August 11, 2016Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062276727

ISBN - 13:9780062276728

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Cancel The Wedding: A Novel

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very interesting novel Don't let the title confuse you as it is not so much a romance as it is a mystery. Their mother's death wish opens doors that the daughters never knew where there. I couldn't put this book down!! And I can't believe this is Ms. Dingman's first novel!! Can't wait to read her next one!!
Date published: 2015-01-13

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Part mystery, part soul-searching, Dingman’s Cancel the Wedding leads you on a path of discovery that is well worth the ride.”