Carols And Chaos

October 9, 2018|
Carols And Chaos by Cindy Anstey
$14.50
Paperback
Earn 73 plum® points

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From the author of Suitors and Sabotage comes a swoonworthy Christmas adventure, perfect for fans of Jane Austen and Downton Abbey.

1817. The happy chaos of the Yuletide season has descended upon the country estate of Shackleford Park in full force, but lady's maid Kate Darby barely has the time to notice. Between her household duties, caring for her ailing mother, and saving up money to someday own a dress shop, her hands are quite full. Matt Harlow is also rather busy. He's performing double-duty, acting as valet for both of the Steeple brothers, two of the estate's holiday guests.

Falling in love would be a disaster for either of them. But staving off their feelings for each other becomes the least of their problems when a devious counterfeiting scheme reaches the gates of Shackleford Park, and Kate and Matt are unwittingly swept up in the intrigue.

Full of sweetness, charm, and holiday mischief, Carols and Chaos-a standalone companion novel to Suitors and Sabotage-is perfect for readers who like their historical fiction with a side of romance and danger.

Praise for Carols and Chaos:

"One part intriguing mystery, one part cozy romance. Jane Austen fans will enjoy the propriety and the Regency setting, while that dose of Christmas adds an extra bit of cheer." -Booklist

"A nod and a wink to the works of Jane Austen and Charles Dickens. ... This book could serve as a stepping stone to classic read-alikes, such as Pride and Prejudice or Jane Eyre." -School Library Journal

Cindy Anstey spends her days painting with words, flowers, threads, and watercolors. Whenever not sitting at the computer, she can be found-or rather, not found-traveling near and far. After many years living as an expat in Singapore, Memphis, and Belgium, Cindy now resides with her husband and energetic chocolate labrador, Chester, in...
Loading
Title:Carols And ChaosFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:336 pages, 8.14 X 5.72 X 0.92 inShipping dimensions:336 pages, 8.14 X 5.72 X 0.92 inPublished:October 9, 2018Publisher:Feiwel & FriendsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250174872

ISBN - 13:9781250174871

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: