Carve the Mark

Hardcover | January 17, 2017

byVeronica Roth

not yet rated|write a review

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive—no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive—or to destroy one another.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$25.44 online
$28.50 list price (save 10%)
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their ...

From the Jacket

In a galaxy powered by the current, everyone has a gift. CYRA is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, a...

Veronica Roth was born on August 19, 1988 in New York. She graduated from Northwestern University's creative writing program. She is a full-time author whose books include Divergent, Insurgent, and Allegiant. Divergent was adapted into a movie in 2014. In 2015 Insurgent made The New York Time Best Seller List. She also wrote four short...

other books by Veronica Roth

Divergent Series Ultimate Four-Book Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
Divergent Series Ultimate Four-Book Box Set: Divergent,...

Hardcover|Jul 8 2014

$48.62 online$91.99list price(save 47%)
Divergent
Divergent

Paperback|Sep 30 2014

$14.51 online$15.99list price(save 9%)
Four: A Divergent Collection
Four: A Divergent Collection

Paperback|Jan 19 2016

$12.46 online$15.99list price(save 22%)
see all books by Veronica Roth
Format:HardcoverDimensions:480 pages, 9 × 6 × 1.45 inPublished:January 17, 2017Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062348639

ISBN - 13:9780062348630

Customer Reviews of Carve the Mark

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can't wait I hope this doesn't disappoint, but like her other novels, I feel like Veronica Roth will again show her knack for taking an idea that no one has ever had and making it into an amazing novel.
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veronica Roth? Hope it's good
Date published: 2016-11-10

Extra Content