Carve The Mark

Paperback | February 13, 2018

byVeronica Roth

not yet rated|write a review

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.

On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their currentgifts, Akos and Cyra do not—their gifts make them vulnerable to others’ control. Can they reclaim their gifts, their fates, and their lives, and reset the balance of power in this world?

Cyra is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, and smarter than he knows.

Akos is from the peace-loving nation of Thuvhe, and his loyalty to his family is limitless. Though protected by his unusual currentgift, once Akos and his brother are captured by enemy Shotet soldiers, Akos is desperate to get his brother out alive—no matter what the cost. When Akos is thrust into Cyra’s world, the enmity between their countries and families seems insurmountable. They must decide to help each other to survive—or to destroy one another.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.23
$15.99 list price save 11%
Pre-order online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

Fans of Star Wars and Divergent will revel in internationally bestselling author Veronica Roth’s stunning new science-fiction fantasy series.On a planet where violence and vengeance rule, in a galaxy where some are favored by fate, everyone develops a currentgift, a unique power meant to shape the future. While most benefit from their ...

From the Jacket

In a galaxy powered by the current, everyone has a gift. CYRA is the sister of the brutal tyrant who rules the Shotet people. Cyra’s currentgift gives her pain and power—something her brother exploits, using her to torture his enemies. But Cyra is much more than just a blade in her brother’s hand: she is resilient, quick on her feet, a...

Veronica Roth is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, and Four: A Divergent Collection. Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago. You can visit her online at www.veronicarothbooks.com.

other books by Veronica Roth

Divergent
Divergent

Paperback|Sep 30 2014

$14.59$15.99list pricesave 8%
Divergent Series Four-Book Paperback Box Set: Divergent, Insurgent, Allegiant, Four
Divergent Series Four-Book Paperback Box Set: Divergent...

Paperback|Jan 19 2016

$47.52$63.96list pricesave 25%
Insurgent: (LARGE PRINT)
Insurgent: (LARGE PRINT)

Paperback|Mar 10 2015

$15.99

see all books by Veronica Roth
Format:PaperbackDimensions:496 pages, 8 × 5.31 × 1.12 inPublished:February 13, 2018Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062348647

ISBN - 13:9780062348647

Customer Reviews of Carve The Mark

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

“Roth offers a richly imagined, often-brutal world of political intrigue and adventure, with a slow-burning romance at its core. Roth’s fans will be happily on board for the forthcoming sequel.”