Cast In Firelight

January 19, 2021|
Cast In Firelight by Dana Swift
$24.99
Hardcover
Earn 125 plum® points
Special Offer500 Points on Most Anticipated Books See details
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Pre-order online.
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

The first book in an epic, heart-pounding fantasy duology about two royal heirs betrothed to be married, but whose loyalties are torn, and a ruthless enemy who threatens their world, perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir, Hafsah Faizal, and Renée Ahdieh.

Adraa is the royal heir of Belwar, a talented witch on the cusp of taking her royal ceremony test, and a girl who just wants to prove her worth to her people.

Jatin is the royal heir to Naupure, a competitive wizard who''s mastered all nine colors of magic, and a boy anxious to return home for the first time since he was a child.

Together, their arranged marriage will unite two of Wickery''s most powerful kingdoms. But after years of rivalry from afar, Adraa and Jatin only agree on one thing: their reunion will be anything but sweet.

Only, destiny has other plans and with the criminal underbelly of Belwar suddenly making a move for control, their paths cross...and neither realizes who the other is, adopting separate secret identities instead.

Between dodging deathly spells and keeping their true selves hidden, the pair must learn to put their trust in the other if either is to uncover the real threat. Now Wickery''s fate is in the hands of rivals..? Fiancées..? Partners..? Whatever they are, it''s complicated and bound for greatness or destruction.
Dana graduated from the University of Texas at Austin and is an active member of the DFW Writers'' Workshop. She lives in Miami, Florida, with her husband. Cast in Firelight is her debut novel. To learn more about Dana and her books visit danaswiftbooks.com or follow @swift_dana on Twitter and Instagram.
Loading
Title:Cast In FirelightFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:448 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.12 inShipping dimensions:448 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 1.12 inPublished:19 janvier 2021Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0593124219

ISBN - 13:9780593124215

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category:

Loading