Changed Man and Other Tales by Thomas Hardy

Changed Man and Other Tales

byThomas Hardy

Kobo ebook | February 17, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


A Changed Man and Other Tales is a collection of twelve tales written by Thomas Hardy. The collection was originally published in book form in 1913, although all of the tales had been previously published in newspapers or magazines from 1881 to 1900. There are eleven short stories.

Typical Hardy writing. Don't expect happily ever after endings, but incredible character development in each short story!


A Changed Man -- The Waiting Supper -- Alicia's Diary -- The Grave by the Handpost -- Enter a Dragoon -- A Tryst at an Ancient Earthwork -- What the Shepherd Saw -- A Committee Man of 'The Terror' -- Master John Horseleigh, Knight -- The Duke's Reappearance -- A Mere Interlude

Title:Changed Man and Other TalesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:February 17, 2015Publisher:Consumer Oriented Ebooks PublisherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: