Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa by Jenny Nimmo

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa

byJenny Nimmo

Kobo ebook | March 5, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.19 online 
$7.99 list price save 10%

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Classic magic and mystery from one of Britain’s best-loved authors of fantasy adventure. Perfect for fans of Harry Potter, Eva Ibbotson, Cornelia Funke’s Inkheart and Shane Hegarty’s Darkmouth.

An Academy for magic and special talents. A destiny unfulfilled. A secret legacy.

The third instalment of the international best-selling series from Jenny Nimmo starring Charlie Bone.

Charlie's Uncle Paton has dashed off to try to stop the Yewbeam aunts' latest plan, but when Grandma Bone greets the arrival of Belle with delight, could this be what Paton left hoping to prevent? At Bloor's, Emma finds art teacher Mr Boldova is the brother of the mysterious Ollie Sparks, made invisible by the blue boa.

Have you collected all of the Charlie Bone series?

Midnight for Charlie Bone 

Charlie Bone and the Time Twister 

Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa 

Charlie Bone and Castle of Mirrors 

Charlie Bone and the Hidden King 

Charlie Bone and the Wilderness Wolf 

Charlie Bone and the Shadow of Badlock 

Charlie Bone and the Red Knight 

Also look out for The Snow Spider trilogy.

‘Dark, funny, crackling with magic’ – author Artemis Cooper on Midnight for Charlie Bone

‘A fast moving, dialogue driven romp with plenty of cliff-hangers for those first hooked into reading by Harry Potter’ – Bookseller on Midnight for Charlie Bone

Jenny Nimmo is the acclaimed author of the Charlie Bone series. She has won several significant awards for her children’s fiction, including the Nestle Smarties Book Prize and the Tir na n-Og Welsh Arts Council award for The Snow Spider. She lives in Wales with her husband, David.

 

 

 

Title:Charlie Bone and the Blue BoaFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:March 5, 2012Publisher:Egmont UK LtdLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1780312040

ISBN - 13:9781780312040

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Charlie Bone and the Blue Boa

Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from meh a continuation of a exsanguinated premise.
Date published: 2017-02-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good When I was in 6th grade, I had this book. Realy good
Date published: 2017-01-18