Chasing Lucky

byJenn Bennett

Hardcover | May 5, 2020

Chasing Lucky by Jenn Bennett
$25.99
Earn 130 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

In this coming-of-age romance perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, a rule-abiding teen embraces her more rebellious side while falling for her neighbor—a.k.a. the town’s bad boy.

Budding photographer Josie Saint-Martin has spent most of her life with her single mother, moving from city to city, unable to call any place home. When they return to her mother’s historical New England hometown to run the family bookstore, Josie knows it’s not forever, so there’s no reason to change her MO—keeping to herself, dreaming of the day she can leave.

But after a disastrous summer party, a poorly executed act of revenge lands her in big-time trouble. As in, jail…alongside the last person with whom she’d want to share a mugshot: Lucky Karras. Lucky’s the son of the boat mechanic across the street. He’s also a lone wolf. Outsider. Trouble.

Josie and Lucky become the talk of their coastal town. Weird thing is, Josie starts to not mind, because the pair have more in common than she once thought. A lot more. But during a summer of secrets, in a town built on gossip, everything rises to the surface. Can Josie and Lucky swim past these obstacles, or will they both go down together?
Title:Chasing LuckyFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 inShipping dimensions:432 pages, 8.25 X 5.5 X 0.98 inPublished:May 5, 2020Publisher:Simon PulseLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1534425179

ISBN - 13:9781534425170

Appropriate for ages: 14

Look for similar items by category: