Chasing Shadows: An intriguing romance across the centuries by T.A. Williams

Chasing Shadows: An intriguing romance across the centuries

byT.A. Williams

Kobo ebook | January 16, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$3.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

Amy had it all – money, brains and beauty. And then the accident happened.

Still recovering, this is Amy’s first time away from home. She heads for Spain, accompanied by the mysterious and troubled Luke. But, just like Amy, Luke finds he is also running from his past…

1314: A Templar Knight is also running. He meets the wife of a former comrade, the victim of a terrifying attack. Taking her under his wing, they must journey together through a dangerous world carrying a treasure of inestimable value.

As Luke and Amy travel through the stunning scenery of Northern Spain the medieval couple, so similar to themselves, emerge from the shadows of time.

For fans of Lucinda Riley and Nicola Cornick, ***Chasing Shadows*** is an enchanting novel about the search for happiness, fulfilment… and above all love.

Praise for T. A. Williams

‘T. A. Williams has that gorgeous way of writing a feel good story and something which will easily make you smile… he’s absolutely backed up that men can write chick-lit.’ Reviewed The Book

‘**Fantastic** story by an entertaining author!’ Gilbster

‘A superbly crafted, heartwarming tale’ Splashes into Books

‘I had my doubts as to whether a ‘bloke’ would get it! To get beneath the skin of a woman and process how she'd feel in various scenarios. Let's just say I don't have any longer – you nailed it.’* Crooksonbooks*

Title:Chasing Shadows: An intriguing romance across the centuriesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:January 16, 2017Publisher:CaneloLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1911420917

ISBN - 13:9781911420910

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dreaming Of Venice I received a free copy of this book from NetGalley. This is my review. I’m very interested in history, and with this novel being located in London and eventually Venice, I was intrigued from the get-go. This novel was fun, and very dream-like. Penny, a regular girl does something heroic at the beginning of this novel. From the exposure of this she is offered an opportunity of a lifetime. This opportunity comes with many perks, drama and best of all friendship and love. This novel was very quick to read, and the author does a fantastic job of describing the beautiful landscape that is London and Italy. It is novels like this one in particular that really makes you want to follow the dreams you’ve set for yourself…like traveling all over Europe. The cover although beautiful is kind of ironic because Penny travels to Venice in December close to Christmas…and the whole time she is there the weather is rainy, windy and extremely cold. I would definitely read another novel by this author.
Date published: 2017-07-31