Cheer Up, Mouse! by Jed HenryCheer Up, Mouse! by Jed Henry

Cheer Up, Mouse!

byJed Henry

Hardcover | January 15, 2013

Pricing and Purchase Info

$17.99

Earn 90 plum® points
Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

Mouse feels lower than low. His forest friends, including Badger, Hedgehog, Rabbit, and Mole, all knock themselves out trying to cheer up the little guy, to no avail. In the end, all Mouse really needs is a hug! Jed Henry's wonderful illustrations, in watercolor pastels and colored pencils, beautifully complement the spare text. Readers will love seeing all the exuberant animal antics in trees, ponds, and even underground tunnels as they try to distract their gloomy friend. A charming antidote for the blues.
Jed Henry , illustrator of Mike Huckabee's best-selling Can't Wait till Christmas, loves animals so much that he always thought Shark Week was more fun than Christmas. He lives by the foothills of the Rocky Mountains in Provo, Utah. Visit him at www.jedhenry.com or his blog at jedartblogspot.com .
Loading
Title:Cheer Up, Mouse!Format:HardcoverDimensions:32 pages, 9 × 9 × 0.35 inPublished:January 15, 2013Publisher:Houghton Mifflin HarcourtLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0547681070

ISBN - 13:9780547681078

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The emotional pitch is just right." - Publishers Weekly "The 'Cheer Up, Mouse!' refrain and winsome illustrations carry the day." - Horn Book "Simple and satisfying." - Kirkus "A solid story about friendship that is sure to cheer readers." - School Library Journal "Youngsters will enjoy the simple phrases and delightful illustrations . . . Perfect for fans of Dori Chaconas' One Little Mouse ." - Booklist "This might be fun to partner with Alborough's Hug and/or Schmid's Hugs from Pearl for a squeeze-filled storytime." - Bulletin "