Chemical Burn by Quincy J. Allen

Chemical Burn

byQuincy J. Allen

Kobo ebook | April 9, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info

$7.98

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

There’s a little bit of everything in Quincy J. Allen’s Chemical Burn, a sci-fi thriller that features an alien assassin with a catlike sidekick, designer drugs, Italian and Russian mobsters, straight-shooting sexpots, evil masterminds, and dry-cleaning fluids.… This fast-moving novel begins and ends in violence, piling up a body count seldom achieved in more straightforward thrillers.

~ Betty Webb
MysterySceneMag.com

"The perfect combination of science fiction, noir, and detective drama, Chemical Burn drips with snark and action. Fans of Larry Correia's Monster Hunters or Jonathan Maberry's Joe Ledger will love this." 

~ Bryan Thomas Schmidt
Hugo nominated editor

 

The last thing Los Angeles needed was a high-tech, ex-assassin from another world setting up shop as a private detective. They got one anyway, in the form of Justin Case, a smart-ass killing machine looking for a little redemption.

When one of Case's closest friends turns up dead, the alien detective and his predatory partner Magdelain track down an Italian mobster secretly hammering L.A. with a new designer drug. Case must call in favors from a bare-knuckles brawler tied to the Russian mob and a hot-bodied sniper who makes a mean cappuccino. Before the end, he’ll even put the love of his life in harm’s way and risk everything by revealing his greatest secret.

Title:Chemical BurnFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 9, 2015Publisher:WordFire PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1614753067

ISBN - 13:9781614753063

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews