Child Of The Universe

byRay JayawardhanaIllustratorRaul Colón

March 17, 2020|
Child Of The Universe by Ray Jayawardhana
$23.99
Hardcover
Earn 120 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

Perfect for fans of The Wonderful Things You Will Be and That''s Me Loving You, this picture book by a renowned astrophysicist is a lyrical meditation on the preciousness of one child and the vastness of the universe.

Just like the sun gives shine to the moon,
you light up the world beyond this room . . .
You are grand and marvelous, strong and mysterious.
The history of the world is in your fingertips.

A lyrical meditation on the preciousness of one child and the vastness of the universe, this gorgeously illustrated picture book shares the immensity of a parent''s love along with the message that we are all connected to the broader cosmos in important and intimate ways. A perfect bedtime read-aloud, Child of the Universe is a book to cherish forever.

The author is an astrophysicist who has been fascinated by the universe since he was a child. As a parent, he has developed a new appreciation for the deep connections between billions of years of cosmic evolution and this one tiny human.
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences at Cornell, Ray Jayawardhana investigates the origins and diversity of planetary systems and the prospects for life in the universe, using many of the world''s largest telescopes. He is a prolific researcher with more than 125 scientific papers to his credit, whose discoveries have garnered wide...
Loading
Title:Child Of The UniverseFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:40 pages, 10.38 X 10.31 X 0.45 inShipping dimensions:40 pages, 10.38 X 10.31 X 0.45 inPublished:March 17, 2020Publisher:Random House Children's BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1524717541

ISBN - 13:9781524717544

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: