Christmas At Carrington's

Paperback | November 24, 2015

byAlexandra Brown

not yet rated|write a review
A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington's. Set in Carrington's Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan.Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington's Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the perfect someone. And this year is no exception - now she has the hunky Tom, Mr Carrington himself, to spend the special day with.But when Tom springs a surprise, Georgie's plans are thrown into chaos. Carrington's is getting a fresh lease of life in a hot new reality TV show, featuring formidable retail guru, Kelly Cooper.As the first show airs, Georgie is shown in a far from flattering light. Worse is to come when Kelly's vile daughter appears to get her claws into Tom. Georgie fears this will be the worst Christmas ever, but Santa still has a little surprise for her stocking this year - she'll just have to wait until Christmas to find out.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$15.93 online
$15.99 list price
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25

From the Publisher

A deliciously indulgent read and the follow up to Cupcakes at Carrington's. Set in Carrington's Department Store this is perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan.Georgie Hart loves Christmas time at Carrington's Department store. Running the luxury handbag department, Georgie adores helping customers in the hunt for the perfect gift for the pe...

Alex Brown is the bestselling author of five books and launched her career with the hugely popular Carrington's series set in a seaside town department store. Alex now writes warm, witty and heartfelt novels centred on the cosy community spirit of village life.Alex began her writing career as a weekly columnist for The London Paper, be...

other books by Alexandra Brown

The Great Christmas Knit-off: A Novel
The Great Christmas Knit-off: A Novel

Paperback|Oct 13 2015

$18.50

Cupcakes at Carrington's
Cupcakes at Carrington's

Paperback|Jul 15 2014

$15.35 online$15.99list price
The Great Village Show
The Great Village Show

Paperback|Sep 15 2015

$14.53 online$16.99list price(save 14%)
see all books by Alexandra Brown
Format:PaperbackDimensions:384 pagesPublished:November 24, 2015Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007488254

ISBN - 13:9780007488254

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Christmas At Carrington's

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

'Adorable, comical and magical, this is a festive delight' Closer'We love it!'NowPraise for Cupcakes at Carrington's'Defies the chick lit cliché.' Heat'I loved Cupcakes At Carrington's, a warm, witty, loveable read with plenty of sparkle and charm.' Rowan Coleman'A sparkling debut.funny, romantic and utterly charming. Devour in one sitting like a delicious, indulgent cupcake then go back and start again.' Sasha Wagstaff'From the moment I read the first page of Alexandra's book, I knew I was being allowed to see something special. I believe that Alexandra has created a very real and likeable cast of characters that will appeal to a wide audience. Her writing style is crisp and funny and compels you to keep turning the page.' Chrissie Manby'Cupcakes at Carrington's is deliciously delightful from start to finish, sprinkled with magic and full of heart.' Miranda Dickinson