Cinderella Is Dead

July 7, 2020|
Cinderella Is Dead by Kalynn Bayron
$25.30 
$25.99
Hardcover
Earn 127 plum® points
Ships free on orders over $35

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"Wholly original and captivating." - Brigid Kemmerer, New York Times bestselling author of A Curse So Dark and Lonely

Girls team up to overthrow the kingdom in this unique and powerful retelling of Cinderella from a stunning new voice that''s perfect for fans of A Curse So Dark and Lonely.

It''s 200 years after Cinderella found her prince, but the fairy tale is over. Teen girls are now required to appear at the Annual Ball, where the men of the kingdom select wives based on a girl''s display of finery. If a suitable match is not found, the girls not chosen are never heard from again.

Sixteen-year-old Sophia would much rather marry Erin, her childhood best friend, than parade in front of suitors. At the ball, Sophia makes the desperate decision to flee, and finds herself hiding in Cinderella''s mausoleum. There, she meets Constance, the last known descendant of Cinderella and her step sisters. Together they vow to bring down the king once and for all--and in the process, they learn that there''s more to Cinderella''s story than they ever knew . . .

This fresh take on a classic story will make readers question the tales they''ve been told, and root for girls to break down the constructs of the world around them.

Kalynn Bayron is a debut author and classically trained vocalist. She grew up in Anchorage, Alaska. When she''s not writing you can find her listening to Ella Fitzgerald on loop, attending the theater, watching scary movies, and spending time with her kids. She currently lives in San Antonio, Texas with her family.@KalynnBayron
Loading
Title:Cinderella Is DeadFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:400 pages, 8.52 X 5.88 X 1.3 inShipping dimensions:400 pages, 8.52 X 5.88 X 1.3 inPublished:July 7, 2020Publisher:Bloomsbury USALanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1547603879

ISBN - 13:9781547603879

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: