Circles Of Silence by Jonathan HarveyCircles Of Silence by Jonathan Harvey

Circles Of Silence

byJonathan Harvey, Jean-Claude Carrière

Paperback | October 15, 2012

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.46 online 
$24.95 list price save 9%
Earn 112 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


Ships within 3-5 weeks

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


The opera Wagner Dream, by composer Jonathan Harvey, premiered in 2007. In this cahier, Harvey discusses with his librettist Jean-Claude Carrière the ideas underlying the opera and, in a detailed essay about the undecidability of music, reveals the opera’s Buddhist leitmotifs. With images from the opera and explanatory marginalia, this cahier offers a clear insight into the work of one of the foremost contemporary composers of electro-acoustic music.
Title:Circles Of SilenceFormat:PaperbackDimensions:40 pages, 9.5 × 5.9 × 0.2 inPublished:October 15, 2012Publisher:Sylph EditionsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0955296331

ISBN - 13:9780955296338

Look for similar items by category:


Table of Contents

      Ornan Rotem

Circles of Silence: Jonathan Harvey and Jean-Claude Carrière in discussion with Margery Arent Safir
Prakriti and Ānanda
      as recounted by Eugène Burnouf
Buddhism and the Undecidability of Music
      Jonathan Harvey

Credits and Acknowledgements