City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab

City of Ghosts

byVictoria Schwab

Hardcover | August 28, 2018

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.99

Earn 115 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine''s Home for Peculiar Children.

Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn''t like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.

So things are already pretty strange. But they''re about to get much stranger.

When Cass''s parents start hosting a TV show about the world''s most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.

And she''ll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.

NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).

Victoria Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of several novels for young adults and adults, including the Shades of Magic series (which has been translated into over 15 languages), This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Victoria lives in Nashville, TN, but she can often be found haunting Paris streets and trudging up Engli...
Loading
Title:City of GhostsFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:304 pages, 8.54 X 5.79 X 0.97 inShipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.54 X 5.79 X 0.97 inPublished:August 28, 2018Publisher:SCHOLASTIC INCLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1338111000

ISBN - 13:9781338111002

Appropriate for ages: 9

Look for similar items by category:

Editorial Reviews

Praise for City of Ghosts  

* "This atmospheric ghost story from Schwab (the Monsters of Verity duology) chills and charms while challenging readers to face their fears."- Publishers Weekly, starred review