City of Ghosts

August 28, 2018|
City of Ghosts by Victoria Schwab
$22.19 
$22.99
Hardcover
Earn 111 plum® points
1% of net proceeds from this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Free shipping on orders over $35
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
Buy In Store
To check store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

From #1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab comes a sweeping, spooky, evocative adventure, perfect for fans of "Stranger Things" and Miss Peregrine''s Home for Peculiar Children.

A New York Times bestseller!Ever since Cass almost drowned (okay, she did drown, but she doesn''t like to think about it), she can pull back the Veil that separates the living from the dead . . . and enter the world of spirits. Her best friend is even a ghost.So things are already pretty strange. But they''re about to get much stranger.When Cass''s parents start hosting a TV show about the world''s most haunted places, the family heads off to Edinburgh, Scotland. Here, graveyards, castles, and secret passageways teem with restless phantoms. And when Cass meets a girl who shares her "gift," she realizes how much she still has to learn about the Veil -- and herself.And she''ll have to learn fast. The city of ghosts is more dangerous than she ever imagined.#1 NYT bestselling author Victoria Schwab delivers a thrillingly spooky and action-packed tale of hauntings, history, mystery, and the bond between friends (even if that friend is a ghost . . .).
Victoria Schwab is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of several novels for young adults and adults, including the Shades of Magic series (which has been translated into over 15 languages), This Savage Song, and Our Dark Duet. Victoria lives in Nashville, TN, but she can often be found haunting Paris streets and trudging up Engli...
Loading
Title:City of Ghosts
Format:Hardcover
Product dimensions:304 pages, 8.54 X 5.79 X 0.97 in
Shipping dimensions:304 pages, 8.54 X 5.79 X 0.97 in
Published:August 28, 2018
Publisher:Scholastic Inc.
Language:English
Appropriate for ages:All ages
ISBN - 13:9781338111002

Recently Viewed
|