City Of Windows: A Novel

August 13, 2019|
City Of Windows: A Novel by Robert Pobi
ONLY 4 LEFT!
$24.99
Paperback
Earn 125 plum® points

In stock online

Available in stores

To see store inventory,
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

"City of Windows is moving, breathtaking-a great entertainment." -The Wall Street Journal

"A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters - I loved this." -Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci's Amos Decker, Robert Pobi's City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them-former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper's nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI-except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner's sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner's murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement-that is until Page's own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

Robert Pobi is the author of several novels, including the international bestseller Bloodman and Harvest, though City of Windows is his first thriller. He lives in Canada.
Loading
Title:City Of Windows: A NovelFormat:PaperbackProduct dimensions:400 pages, 9.35 X 6.24 X 1.09 inShipping dimensions:400 pages, 9.35 X 6.24 X 1.09 inPublished:August 13, 2019Publisher:St. Martin's Publishing GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250240921

ISBN - 13:9781250240927

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: