City Of Windows by Robert PobiCity Of Windows by Robert Pobi

City Of Windows

byRobert Pobi

Paperback | August 13, 2019

Pricing and Purchase Info

$22.24 online 
$24.99 list price save 11%
Earn 111 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

Pre-order online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not yet available in stores

about

"A tough, wise, knowing narrative voice, a great plot, a great setting, and even better characters - I loved this." -Lee Child, New York Times bestselling author

In the tradition of Jeffery Deaver's Lincoln Rhyme and David Baldacci's Amos Decker, City of Windows introduces Lucas Page, a brilliant, reluctant investigator, matching wits with a skilled, invisible killer

During the worst blizzard in memory, an FBI agent in a moving SUV in New York City is killed by a nearly impossible sniper shot. Unable to pinpoint where the shot came from, as the storm rapidly wipes out evidence, the agent-in-charge Brett Kehoe turns to the one man who might be able to help them-former FBI agent Lucas Page.

Page, a university professor and bestselling author, left the FBI years ago after a tragic event robbed him of a leg, an arm, an eye, and the willingness to continue. But he has an amazing ability to read a crime scene, figure out angles and trajectories in his head, and he might be the only one to be able to find the sniper's nest. With a new wife and family, Lucas Page has no interest in helping the FBI-except for the fact that the victim was his former partner.

Agreeing to help for his partner's sake, Page finds himself hunting a killer with an unknown agenda and amazing sniper skills in the worst of conditions. And his partner's murder is only the first in a series of meticulously planned murders carried out with all-but-impossible sniper shots. The only thing connecting the deaths is that the victims are all with law enforcement-that is until Page's own family becomes a target.

To identify and hunt down this ruthless, seemingly unstoppable killer, Page must discover what hidden past connects the victims before he himself loses all that is dear to him.

Title:City Of WindowsFormat:PaperbackDimensions:400 pages, 9.25 × 6.12 × 0.68 inPublished:August 13, 2019Publisher:St. Martin's PressLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1250240921

ISBN - 13:9781250240927

Look for similar items by category:

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

"A stunner. One of the most impressive, compelling thrillers I've read in a long while. The plot moves at bullet velocity. The writing has an electric surge. Robert Pobi delivers a fresh, exciting new voice to thriller fiction." -David Morrell, New York Times bestselling author of Murder As a Fine Art and First Blood: Rambo"City of Windows is that rarest of gems-a page-turner painted with soaring prose that makes you want to read every sentence twice. In Dr. Lucas Page, Robert Pobi has created a unique and modern protagonist, as irascible as he is brilliant. He'll be back and so will I." -Gregg Hurwitz, New York Times bestselling author of Orphan X"I don't have space to list the many things that are done expertly in City of Windows. Just read it and start watching for Robert Pobi's next book." -Thomas Perry, Edgar award-winning and New York Times bestselling author"Robert Pobi has written a winner with City of Windows, a novel that should establish him as an authentic, distinctive and entertaining new voice in crime fiction." -John Lescroart, New York Times bestselling author of The Rule of Law