Coffin in Fashion

Kobo ebook | June 12, 2014

byGwendoline Butler

not yet rated|write a review
A corpse in his new house leads detective John Coffin on the trail of a murderer… A dark, gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. The body of an adolescent boy is found by workmen under the floor of detective John Coffin’s house – and though it's not his case, Coffin keeps up with an investigation that comes to centre on his own neighbours. Attracted to Rose Hilaire, the sergeant learns that her son was a friend of the murder victim and of other missing boys. Rose's troubles multiply as she fights to protect her son and her dress factory, hard-won after years of poverty. The business is threatened not only by scandal but by Rose's designer, Gaby Glass, who schemes to take off with her creations.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$5.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

A corpse in his new house leads detective John Coffin on the trail of a murderer… A dark, gripping crime novel from one of the most appraised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. The body of an adolescent boy is found by workmen under the floor of detective John Coffin’s house – and though it's not his case, Co...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 12, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007545460

ISBN - 13:9780007545469

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Coffin in Fashion

Reviews