Coffin on the Water

Kobo ebook | June 12, 2014

byGwendoline Butler

not yet rated|write a review
Detective Constable John Coffin investigates the murder of a young woman, whose body is found floating in the Thames with a sinister note attached to her. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. In 1946, newly promoted detective-constable John Coffin arrives in Greenwich to take up his post. Soon after, the body of a young woman floats down the Thames to South London. It quickly becomes clear that this is no ordinary murder: the victim has been strangled, stabbed and mutilated. Attached to the body is a note reading "Present for my mother," a reference to former actress Rachel Esthart, whose son drowned under mysterious circumstances 17 years previously, and who has just received a postcard promising an imminent gift from the boy, whose death she has never acknowledged. Then two other bodies are found in the river, murdered in the same brutal way, and Coffin has a multiple murder case on his hands…

Pricing and Purchase Info

$9.99

Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

Detective Constable John Coffin investigates the murder of a young woman, whose body is found floating in the Thames with a sinister note attached to her. A gripping crime novel from one of the most universally praised English mystery writers, perfect for fans of Agatha Christie. In 1946, newly promoted detective-constable John Coffin ...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:June 12, 2014Publisher:HARPERCOLLINS PUBLISHERSLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0007544642

ISBN - 13:9780007544646

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Coffin on the Water

Reviews