Collected Poems: 1952–2006 by Alan Brownjohn

Collected Poems: 1952–2006

byAlan Brownjohn

Kobo ebook | August 21, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info

$14.39 online 
$17.99 list price save 20%

Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


This third edition of Alan Brownjohn's Collected Poems was first published by the Enitharmon Press in 2006. It adds over 140 poems to the second, which appeared in 1988. This volume comprises all of the work that Brownjohn wishes to retain from his twelve individual collections published between 1954 and 2004; it also incorporates a number of newer uncollected poems.
Wide-ranging in theme and displaying an impressive mastery of form, this body of writing firmly establishes Alan Brownjohn's achievement as central to the English poetry of the last half-century.
'Wonderfully rich and well-produced... Brownjohn is a marvellously skilful comedian... he is a social poet in the sense that if people in the future want to know what many lives were like in the second half of the 20th century, they should read Alan Brownjohn - observant, troubled, humane, scrupulous, wry, funny.' Anthony Thwaite, Guardian

Title:Collected Poems: 1952–2006Format:Kobo ebookPublished:August 21, 2014Publisher:Faber & FaberLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0571313043

ISBN - 13:9780571313044

Look for similar items by category: