Colorado Boulevard: A Crush Mystery by Phoef SuttonColorado Boulevard: A Crush Mystery by Phoef Sutton

Colorado Boulevard: A Crush Mystery

byPhoef Sutton

Hardcover | December 22, 2017

Pricing and Purchase Info

$24.41 online 
$37.50 list price save 34%
Earn 122 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Quantity:

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores

about

When Zerbe, the honorary brother (and roommate) of LA's toughest bodyguard/bouncer, Crush, is kidnapped, Crush springs into action to save him. Unraveling the mystery takes him to Zerbe's estranged billionaire father, who's obsessed with building California's long-promised bullet train, as well as to Pasadena's famed Rose Parade along Colorado Boulevard. This third installment in the Crush series (both of which were Kirkus Best Mysteries of the Year) is full of action, humor, and mystery.Phoef Sutton is a New York Times bestselling novelist, television writer, and playwright whose work has won two Emmys, a Peabody, a Writers Guild Award, a GLAAD Award, and a Television Academy Honors Award.
Phoef Sutton is a New York Times ?bestselling novelist, television writer, and playwright whose work has won two Emmys, a Peabody, a Writers Guild Award, a GLAAD Award, and a Television Academy Honors Award. The two previous novels in the Crush series, Crush and Heart Attack and Vine, were both a Kirkus Best Mysteries (2015 and 2016), ...
Loading
Title:Colorado Boulevard: A Crush MysteryFormat:HardcoverDimensions:300 pages, 8 × 5.25 × 0.96 inPublished:December 22, 2017Publisher:Prospect ParkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1945551143

ISBN - 13:9781945551147

Reviews

Editorial Reviews

So big, bald, and brutal was he that we took him to our hearts at once... exceptionally fine writing." - Booklist "A smart, noirish mystery loaded with clever dialogue and vivid characters. The Crush series is as good as it gets." - Kirkus (starred review)"With playful dialogue and a streak of dark humor throughout, this title is perfect for fans of Elmore Leonard and Lee Child." - Library Journal "Man, these Crush novels just keep getting better and better. Crush is like Jack Reacher with a hair up his ass. And the Los Angeles that Sutton writes about is the secret Los Angeles that nobody knows and everybody wants to know. Sutton answers questions about the city that I didn't even know I had." - Hart Hanson, author of The Driver and creator of Bones "Welcome to the Pasadena you won't find in the guidebooks as Phoef Sutton puts you in the shotgun seat with the tough and terse Crush in the cold-eyed Colorado Boulevard ." - Gary Phillips, editor of The Obama Inheritance: 15 Stories of Conspiracy Noir "A family saga meets thriller on the streets of Pasadena - Colorado Boulevard is the best Crush book yet!" - Naomi Hirahara, Edgar-winning author of the Mas Arai and Ellie Rush mystery series"Caleb Rush, AKA Crush, has a history riveted with dangerous living: soldier, drifter, bodyguard, recovering alcoholic, and "friend bro" to his hapless stepbrother, K.C. Zerbe. When K.C. is kidnapped, Crush sets off on a madcap ride through Pasadena and environs to rescue him. Car crashes, concussions, nail-biting suspense, and a cast of quirky characters... Colorado Boulevard has it all. But it's Crush's humor and humanity that highlight the resilience of the human spirit and make this story soar." - Patricia Smiley, Los Angeles Times -bestselling author of Pacific Homicide ."