Come And Get Me: A Caitlin Bergman Novel by August NormanCome And Get Me: A Caitlin Bergman Novel by August Norman

Come And Get Me: A Caitlin Bergman Novel

byAugust Norman

Hardcover | April 19, 2019

about

An intrepid journalist confronts a small town's dark secrets in Come and Get Me, a breakneck thriller for fans of Tess Gerritsen and Julia Keller. At Indiana University, someone's been studying the female student body: their dating customs, nocturnal activities - and how long they can survive in captivity. When award-winning journalist Caitlin Bergman is invited back to campus to receive an honorary degree, she finds an opportunity for a well-earned victory lap - and a chance to face the trauma that almost destroyed her as an undergrad. But her lap becomes an all-out race when a student begs her to probe an unsolved campus disappearance: Angela Chapman went out one Friday night and never came back.To find the missing woman, Caitlin must join forces with a local police detective and the department that botched her own case so long ago. But while Caitlin follows the clues behind Angela's disappearance, someone else is following her... Unearthing secrets hidden beneath an idyllic Midwestern college town, Caitlin must expose what really happened to Angela - before she herself becomes the newest addition to a twisted collection.
Originally from central Indiana, thriller and mystery authorAugust Norman has called Los Angeles home for two decades, writing for and/or appearing in movies, television, stage productions, web series, and even, commercial advertising. A lover and champion of crime fiction, August is an active member of the Mystery Writers of America a...
Loading
Title:Come And Get Me: A Caitlin Bergman NovelFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:336 pages, 9.25 × 6.12 × 1.23 inShipping dimensions:9.25 × 6.12 × 1.23 inPublished:April 19, 2019Publisher:Crooked Lane BooksLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1683319753

ISBN - 13:9781683319757

Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mystery in a mystery Come and Get Me by August Norman is a mystery within a mystery. Caitlin Bergman, an award-winning journalist, is invited back to her hometown to receive an honorary degree from Indiana University. Upon her return, she will be faced with the memories of a traumatic sexual assault that led to her leaving town twenty years before. While there, she is approached by an aspiring journalism student begging for her journalistic help in searching for Angela Chapman, her friend who disappeared without a trace two years ago. While investigating, Caitlin unearths secrets that some residents would rather were left buried and she may be unwittingly setting herself up as bait for a violent predator. What I found especially important in this novel is that the author brought up the subject of the dangers young female students face on college campuses, something some schools try to sweep under the rug in order to protect the college's reputation. This mystery kept up the tension, had interesting characters and a satisfying outcome. This is the first in the Caitlin Bergman series and I look forward to the next novel by August Norman. Thank you to Crooked Lane Books and NetGalley for the e-ARC in exchange for an honest review.
Date published: 2019-04-26

Editorial Reviews

Praise for Come and Get Me :Chilling . . . The skillfully rendered plot isfull of page-turning action . . . Norman is off to a solid start." - Publishers Weekly Thoroughly memorable. . . Norman's debut is a solid purchase for mystery collections [and] a good recommendation for fans of strong female leads." - Booklist "Norman writes beautifully . . . A really great read, one which has left me yearning for more." - Mystery Scene Magazine " Come and Get Me is tight, enticing, seductive with its taunts and twists... The author pulls you in, wraps you tight in the embrace of his words and then teases and taunts you while taking you on a twisted journey.Do I recommend this book? Absolutely." - Steena Holmes, New York Times and USA Today bestselling author"August Norman's Come and Get Me peels the top layer off a bucolic, Midwestern college town and reveals the dark heart of a mystery beating underneath. This isa fast-paced, propulsive thriller, the first in a wonderful new series featuring dynamic journalist Caitlin Bergman. How long until we can read the next one?" - David Bell, USA Today bestselling author of Somebody's Daughter. "From the chilling beginning to the last tension-filled page, Norman's debut will grip you and keep you furiously turning pages . . .A fantastic premise, captivating plot, and intelligent, strong main character." - Christine Carbo, award-winning author of The Wild Inside "August Norman's Come and Get Me is an intelligent, twisted thriller with heart and depth. Readers will find a flawed, scarred, and unapologetically brilliant sleuth in Caitlin Bergman.Immersive and unforgettable from page one." - Lydia Kang, author of The Impossible Girl "A stunning debut! August Norman comes out of the gate swinging . . . a fast-paced thriller that will leave you huffing and puffing until the very last page." - Simon Gervais, author of The Thin Black Line "Acompulsively readable thriller that weaves deft plotting, sparkling dialogue, and sharp descriptive prose to createa work of real psychological depth." - Thomas Shawver, author of The Widow's Son "August Norman's debut has it all: sharp dialogue, terrific twists and a smart, gutsy heroine you'll root for. Come and Get Me isa taut, timely thriller that delivers." - Barbara Nickless, author of Dead Stop "August Norman's page-turning thriller features a sly sense of humor . . . .and a strong, relatable woman at its core - Caitlin Bergman, a woman with flaws . . . but who doggedly pursues justice and who fights back against the men who would victimize her." - Lisa Brackmann, author of Black Swan Rising "An expertly plotted story that will keep you turning pages and looking forward to the next installment." - Gale Massey, author of The Girl From Blind River "[A] deftly crafted suspense thrillers with more unexpected twists and turns than a carnival roller coaster ride." - Midwest Book Reviews "