Complete History Romance (English Edition) by Benito Pérez Galdós

Complete History Romance (English Edition)

byBenito Pérez Galdós

Kobo ebook | January 16, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Known as Benito Perez Galdos, was a novelist, playwright, writer and politician Spanish.
He is considered one of the best representatives of the realist novel of the nineteenth century in Spain and capital narrator in the history of literature in Spanish, to the point of being recognized by many as the greatest Spanish novelist after Cervantes.

Saragossa (1899)
Trafalgar (1884)

Zaragoza is the sixth novel of the first series of National Episodes of Benito Perez Galdos. Continues the story of the last chapter of the series, Napoleon Chamartin. Again mixing fiction and historical reality, the novel tells the second siege of Zaragoza, which occurred in January and February 1809, during the War of Independence between Spain and France. The protagonist returns to Cadiz Gabriel de Araceli.

Trafalgar is the first novel of the first series of National Episodes of Benito Perez Galdos. It tells the story of young Gabriel de Araceli Cadiz, who at 14 is involved in the Battle of Trafalgar as a servant of an old officer of the Navy in the reserve.

Title:Complete History Romance (English Edition)Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 16, 2015Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: