Complete John Silence Stories by Algernon BlackwoodComplete John Silence Stories by Algernon Blackwood

Complete John Silence Stories

byAlgernon Blackwood

Paperback | November 2, 2011

Pricing and Purchase Info

$13.85 online 
$19.50 list price save 28%
Earn 69 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store


In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Not available in stores


From a master storyteller of supernatural tales come 6 horror stories that launched the career of "psychic doctor" John Silence: "A Psychical Invasion," "Ancient Sorceries," "Secret Worship," "The Nemesis of Fire," "The Camp of God," and "A Victim of Higher Space." Edited and with an introduction by occult fiction authority S. T. Joshi.
Title:Complete John Silence StoriesFormat:PaperbackDimensions:272 pages, 8.5 × 5.38 × 0.53 inPublished:November 2, 2011Publisher:Dover Publications

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0486299422

ISBN - 13:9780486299426

Look for similar items by category:


Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piquantly insightful. Of all the writers of the weird who deal in the psychic dimension, Blackwood is the most instructive.
Date published: 2006-08-23