Complete Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1922 by Lucy Maud Montgomery

Complete Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1922

byLucy Maud Montgomery

Kobo ebook | January 4, 2015

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1901:

A case of trespass -- A Christmas inspiration -- A Christmas mistake -- A strayed allegiance -- An invitation given on impulse -- Detected by the camera -- In spite of myself -- Kismet -- Lillian's business venture -- Miriam's lover -- Miss Calista's peppermint bottle -- The jest that failed -- The Penningtons' girl -- The red room -- The setness of Theodosia -- The story of an invitation -- The touch of fate -- The waking of Helen -- The way of winning Anne -- Young Si.

Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1902 to 1903:

A patent medicine testimonial -- A sandshore wooing -- After many days -- An unconventional confidence -- Aunt Cyrilla's Christmas basket -- Davenport's story -- Emily's husband -- Min -- Miss Cordelia's accommodation -- Ned's stroke of business -- Our runaway kite -- The bride roses -- The Josephs' Christmas -- The magical bond of the sea -- The martyrdom of Estella -- The old chest at Wyther Grange -- The Osbornes' Christmas -- The romance of Aunt Beatrice -- The running away of Chester -- The strike at Putney -- The unhappiness of Miss Farquhar -- Why Mr. Cropper changed his mind.

Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1904:

A fortunate mistake -- An unpremeditated ceremony -- At the Bay Shore Farm -- Elizabeth's child -- Freda's adopted grave -- How Don was saved -- Miss Madeline's proposal -- Miss Sally's company -- Mrs. March's revenge -- Nan -- Natty of Blue Point -- Penelope's party waist -- The girl and the wild race -- The promise of Lucy Ellen -- The pursuit of the ideal -- The softening of Miss Cynthia -- Them notorious pigs -- Why not ask Miss Price?

Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1905 to 1906:

A correspondence and a climax -- An adventure on Island Rock -- At five o'clock in the morning -- Aunt Susanna's birthday celebration -- Bertie's New Year -- Between the hill and the valley -- Clorinda's gifts -- Cyrilla's inspiration -- Dorinda's desperate deed -- Her own people -- Ida's New Year cake -- In the old valley -- Jane Lavinia -- Mackereling out in the gulf -- Millicent's double -- The blue north room -- The Christmas surprise at Enderly Road -- The dissipation of Miss Ponsonby -- The Falsoms' Christmas dinner -- The Fraser Scholarship -- The girl at the gate -- The light on the Big Dipper -- The prodigal brother -- The redemption of John Churchill -- The schoolmaster's letter -- The story of Uncle Dick -- The understanding of Sister Sara -- The unforgotten one -- The wooing of Bessy -- Their girl Josie -- When Jack and Jill took a hand.

Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1907 to 1908:

A millionaire's proposal -- A substitute journalist -- Anna's love letters -- Aunt Caroline's silk dress -- Aunt Susanna's Thanksgiving dinner -- By grace of Julius Caesar -- By the rule of contrary -- Fair exchange and no robbery -- Four winds -- Marcella's reward -- Margaret's patient -- Matthew insists on puffed sleeves -- Missy's room -- Ted's afternoon off -- The girl who drove the cows -- The doctor's sweetheart -- The end of the Young family feud -- The genesis of the Doughnut Club -- The growing up of Cornelia -- The Old Fellow's letter -- The parting of the ways -- The promissory note -- The revolt of Mary Isabel -- The twins and a wedding.

Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1909 to 1922:

A golden wedding -- A redeeming sacrifice -- A soul that was not at home -- Abel and his great adventure -- Akin to love -- Aunt Philippa and the men -- Bessie's doll -- Charlotte's ladies -- Christmas at Red Butte -- How we went to the wedding -- Jessamine -- Miss Sally's letter -- My lady Jane -- Robert Turner's revenge -- The Fillmore elderberries -- The finished story -- The garden of spices -- The girl and the photograph -- The gossip of Valley View -- The letters -- The life-book of Uncle Jesse -- The little black doll -- The man on the train -- The romance of Jedediah -- The tryst of the white lady -- Uncle Richard's New Year dinner -- White magic.

Title:Complete Lucy Maud Montgomery Short Stories, 1896 to 1922Format:Kobo ebookPublished:January 4, 2015Publisher:Consumer Oriented Ebooks PublisherLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: