Complete Mystery Anthologies by William Godwin

Complete Mystery Anthologies

byWilliam Godwin

Kobo ebook | April 24, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


Includes an active table of contents is easily to navigate each book.

Table of Contents
Caleb Williams (1794)
Memoirs of the Author of a Vindication of the Rights of Woman (1798)
Lives of the Necromancers (1834)
Thoughts on Man (1831)
Four Early Pamphlets (1783)
Damon and Delia (1784)
Italian Letters, vols 1,2
St Leon

Caleb Williams-
When honest young Caleb Williams comes to work as a secretary for Squire Falkland, he soon begins to suspect that his new master is hiding a terrible secret. But as he digs deeper into Falkland's past and finally unearths the guilty truth, the results of his curiosity prove calamitous when - even though Caleb has loyally sworn never to disclose what he has discovered - the Squire enacts a cruel revenge. A tale of gripping suspense and psychological power, William Godwin's novel creates a searing depiction of the intolerable persecution meted out to a good man in pursuit of justice and equality. Written to expose the political oppression and corrupt hierarchies its author saw in the world around him, Caleb Williams (1794) makes a radical call to end the tyrannical misuses of power.

Title:Complete Mystery AnthologiesFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:April 24, 2014Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:


Look for similar items by category: