Complete Mystery Detective Romance Fantasy

Complete Mystery Detective Romance Fantasy

Kobo ebook | October 23, 2014

Pricing and Purchase Info


Prices and offers may vary in store

Available for download

Not available in stores


An American author chiefly known for his children's books, particularly The Wonderful Wizard of Oz. He wrote thirteen novel sequels, nine other fantasy novels, and a host of other works (55 novels in total, plus four "lost" novels, 83 short stories, over 200 poems, an unknown number of scripts,and many miscellaneous writings), and made numerous attempts to bring his works to the stage and screen. His works anticipated such century-later commonplaces as television, augmented reality, laptop computers (The Master Key), wireless telephones (Tik-Tok of Oz), women in high risk, action-heavy occupations (Mary Louise in the Country), and the ubiquity of advertising on clothing (Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work).

As Edith Van Dyne:
The Aunt Jane's Nieces series
Aunt Jane's Nieces (1906)
Aunt Jane's Nieces Abroad (1906)
Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville (1908)
Aunt Jane's Nieces at Work (1909)
Aunt Jane's Nieces in Society (1910)
Aunt Jane's Nieces and Uncle John (1911)
Aunt Jane's Nieces on Vacation (1912)
Aunt Jane's Nieces on the Ranch (1913)
Aunt Jane's Nieces out West (1914)
Aunt Jane's Nieces in the Red Cross (1915)

Bluebird Books
Mary Louise (1916)
Mary Louise in the Country (1916)
Mary Louise Solves a Mystery (1917)
Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls (1918)
Mary Louise and Josie O'Gorman (1922)

The Life and Adventures of Santa Claus (1902)
The Sea Fairies (1911)
John Dough and the Cherub
Mother Goose in Prose (1897)
The Enchanted Island of Yew (1903)
A Kidnapped Santa Claus (1904)
The Master Key (1901)
The Surprising Adventures of the Magical Monarch of Mo and His People (1903)
The Woggle-Bug Book (1905)
Sky Island (1912)
Dot and Tot of Merryland (1900)
Twinkle and Chubbins (1911)
Policeman Bluejay (1907)
Prairie-Dog Town

Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville -
Aunt Jane's Nieces at Millville picks up the story of the three cousins, Patsy Doyle, Beth De Graf, and Louise Merrick, soon after their return from Europe in Aunt Jane's Nieces Abroad. As in that earlier book, their benign and eccentric millionaire Uncle John devotes much of his fortune to helping others -- an effort managed by Patsy's father, Major Doyle. These efforts do not always yield fiscally sound results... 

Aunt Jane's Nieces on the Ranch (1913)
From the author of The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, here's another splendid adventure featuring Aunt Jane's Nieces.

Aunt Jane's Nieces in the Red Cross (1915)
This is the story of how three brave American girls sacrificed the comforts and luxuries of home to go abroad and nurse the wounded soldiers of a foreign war.

Bluebird Books Series
A series of adolescent girl detective novels popular in the 1910s and 20s.

Mary Louise and the Liberty Girls (1918)
The object of this little story is not especially to encourage loyalty and devotion to one's country, for these are sentiments firmly enshrined in the hearts of all true American girls. It is rather intended to show what important tasks girls may accomplish when spurred on by patriotism, and that none is too humble to substantially serve her country.

Title:Complete Mystery Detective Romance FantasyFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:October 23, 2014Publisher:AGEB PublishingLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title: