Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

by Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman, Rubi Rodriguez

Springer New York | November 28, 2012 | Kobo Edition (eBook)

Not yet rated | write a review

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: November 28, 2012

Publisher: Springer New York

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1441973230

ISBN - 13: 9781441973238

Found in: Science and Nature

save 0%

  • Available for download
  • Not available in stores

$85.90  ea

$85.90 List Price


See details

Easy, FREE returns. See details

Downloads instantly to your kobo or other ereading device. See details

All available formats:

Reviews

– More About This Product –

Kobo eBookComplex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

by Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman, Rubi Rodriguez

Format: Kobo Edition (eBook)

Published: November 28, 2012

Publisher: Springer New York

Language: English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10: 1441973230

ISBN - 13: 9781441973238

From the Publisher

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.