Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Kobo ebook | November 28, 2012

byRubi Rodriguez, Irwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman

not yet rated|write a review

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

Pricing and Purchase Info

$59.69 online
$77.52 list price (save 23%)
Available for download
Not available in stores

From the Publisher

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one co...

Format:Kobo ebookPublished:November 28, 2012Publisher:Springer New YorkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1441973230

ISBN - 13:9781441973238

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Reviews