Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers by Irwin Kra

Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

byIrwin Kra, Jane P. Gilman, Rubí E. Rodríguez

Kobo ebook | November 28, 2012

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$60.49 online 
$75.52 list price save 19%

Available for download

Not available in stores

about

The authors’ aim here is to present a precise and concise treatment of those parts of complex analysis that should be familiar to every research mathematician. They follow a path in the tradition of Ahlfors and Bers by dedicating the book to a very precise goal: the statement and proof of the Fundamental Theorem for functions of one complex variable. They discuss the many equivalent ways of understanding the concept of analyticity, and offer a leisure exploration of interesting consequences and applications. Readers should have had undergraduate courses in advanced calculus, linear algebra, and some abstract algebra. No background in complex analysis is required.

Details & Specs

Title:Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman BersFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:November 28, 2012Publisher:Springer New YorkLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1441973230

ISBN - 13:9781441973238

Look for similar items by category:

Customer Reviews of Complex Analysis: In the Spirit of Lipman Bers

Reviews