Confessions Of An Imaginary Friend: A Memoir By Jacques Papier

September 8, 2015|
Confessions Of An Imaginary Friend: A Memoir By Jacques Papier by Michelle Cuevas
$18.09 
$19.99
Hardcover
Earn 90 plum® points
1% of the sale of this book helps children in high-needs communities through the Indigo Love of Reading Foundation
Buy Online
Ship to an address
Not currently available
Pick up in store
To see if pickup is available,
In-Store Availability
Not sold in stores
Prices and offers may vary in store

about

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children''s Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn''t know he''s imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur''s imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque''s sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective

Michelle Cuevas graduated from Williams College and holds a master of fine arts degree in creative writing from the University of Virginia. She lives in Massachusetts.
Loading
Title:Confessions Of An Imaginary Friend: A Memoir By Jacques PapierFormat:HardcoverProduct dimensions:176 pages, 8.53 X 5.77 X 0.79 inShipping dimensions:176 pages, 8.53 X 5.77 X 0.79 inPublished:September 8, 2015Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0525427554

ISBN - 13:9780525427551

Appropriate for ages: All ages

Look for similar items by category: