Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier

September 8, 2015|
Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques Papier by Michelle Cuevas
$9.99
Kobo ebook
Available for download

about

A TIME magazine Top 10 Children's Book of 2015

The whimsical "autobiography" of an imaginary friend who doesn't know he's imaginary--perfect for fans of The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane and Toy Story

Jaques Papier has the sneaking suspicion that everyone except his sister Fleur hates him. Teachers ignore him when his hand is raised in class, he is never chosen for sports teams, and his parents often need to be reminded to set a place for him at the dinner table. But he is shocked when he finally learns the truth: He is Fleur's imaginary friend! When he convinces Fleur to set him free, he begins a surprising and touching, and always funny quest to find himself--to figure out who Jacques Papier truly is, and where he belongs.

Readers will fall in love with Jacque's sweet, quirky voice as he gives them a look at life from an incredible new perspective

Title:Confessions of an Imaginary Friend: A Memoir by Jacques PapierFormat:Kobo ebookPublished:September 8, 2015Publisher:Penguin Young Readers GroupLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0698177835

ISBN - 13:9780698177833

Appropriate for ages: 9 - 12

Look for similar items by category: