Consciousness Transformed by Joel S. GoldsmithConsciousness Transformed by Joel S. Goldsmith

Consciousness Transformed

byJoel S. Goldsmith

Paperback | October 1, 1998

Pricing and Purchase Info

$30.69 online 
$32.50 list price
Earn 153 plum® points

Prices and offers may vary in store

Out of stock online

Not available in stores


Standing on Fishes is the result of the author's attempt to continually live the questions "who am I, why am I here?" It is through the process of asking these questions that we continually discover and live our destiny. According to Homestead, "Over the years, people have often asked me why I don't seem to want a more settled life and career. The truth is that once I risked following my inner promptings, I could no longer ignore them. That would be an act of rebellion against my deepest self. I made a conscious decision to deal with the practicalities of life as best I could without letting them rule me. I felt this was the most reasonable thing I could do. My career would be the path of my soul".

Standing on Fishes is a unique book of spiritual reflections designed to make an earth-based spirituality accessible to anyone seeking to live a richer and more meaningful life. Homestead has organized autobiographical experiences and poetic excerpts from his personal journal into three sections -- solitude, relationships and the world -- in which he catalogues the struggles and revelations of years of spiritual practice.

Title:Consciousness TransformedFormat:PaperbackDimensions:170 pages, 8.46 × 5.6 × 1.55 inPublished:October 1, 1998Publisher:Acropolis Books (GA)Language:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:1889051233

ISBN - 13:9781889051239


From Our Editors

Standing on Fishes is the result of the author’s quest to discover himself and his place in the world around him. A unique work of spiritual reflection, the book is designed to make spirituality accessible to anyone seeking more meaning in their lives. The author has included poems and biographical excerpts in three different sections: solitude, relationships and the world. Discover the spirit in you with Standing on Fishes.