Conspiracy Of Blood And Smoke

Hardcover | April 21, 2015

byAnne Blankman

not yet rated|write a review

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.

But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped—and return to her homeland.

Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time—or will Hitler discover them first?

Pricing and Purchase Info

$19.77 online
$21.99 list price (save 10%)
In stock online
Ships free on orders over $25
Prices may vary. why?
Please call ahead to confirm inventory.

From the Publisher

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her ol...

From the Jacket

In 1930s Oxford, the days are long and pleasant, the people simple and straightforward. Except for one.The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: she used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives with a kindly English family, posing ...

Anne Blankman is the acclaimed author ofPrisoner of Night and Fog, which received a starred review and a Flying Start fromPublishers Weekly. When Anne was twelve, she read Anne Frank's diary and has been haunted by World War II ever since. The idea forConspiracy of Blood and Smokecame to her after she read about a real-life unsolved st...

other books by Anne Blankman

Prisoner Of Night And Fog
Prisoner Of Night And Fog

Paperback|Apr 21 2015

$12.50

Traitor Angels
Traitor Angels

Hardcover|May 3 2016

$19.57 online$21.99list price(save 11%)
Gevangene van de nacht
Gevangene van de nacht

Kobo ebook|Aug 7 2014

$11.69

see all books by Anne Blankman
Format:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.29 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062278843

ISBN - 13:9780062278845

Customer Reviews of Conspiracy Of Blood And Smoke

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for PRISONER OF NIGHT AND FOG: “A winning gamble”