Conspiracy Of Blood And Smoke by Anne Blankman

Conspiracy Of Blood And Smoke

byAnne Blankman

Hardcover | April 21, 2015

not yet rated|write a review

Pricing and Purchase Info

$21.11 online 
$21.99
Earn 106 plum® points

In stock online

Ships free on orders over $25

Available in stores

about

Acclaimed author Anne Blankman returns to the shadowy and dangerous world of 1930s Germany in this thrilling sequel to Prisoner of Night and Fog, perfect for fans of Code Name Verity.

The girl known as Gretchen Whitestone has a secret: She used to be part of Adolf Hitler's inner circle. More than a year after she made an enemy of her old family friend and fled Munich, she lives in England, posing as an ordinary German immigrant, and is preparing to graduate from high school. Her love, Daniel, is a reporter in town. For the first time in her life, Gretchen is content.

But then Daniel gets a telegram that sends him back to Germany, and Gretchen's world turns upside down. When she receives word that Daniel is wanted for murder, she has to face the danger she thought she'd escaped—and return to her homeland.

Gretchen must do everything she can to avoid capture, even though saving Daniel will mean consorting with her former friends, the Nazi elite. And as they work to clear Daniel's name, Gretchen and Daniel discover a deadly conspiracy stretching from the slums of Berlin to the Reichstag itself. Can they dig up the explosive truth and get out in time—or will Hitler discover them first?

About The Author

Anne Blankman is the acclaimed author ofPrisoner of Night and Fog, which received a starred review and a Flying Start fromPublishers Weekly. When Anne was twelve, she read Anne Frank's diary and has been haunted by World War II ever since. The idea forConspiracy of Blood and Smokecame to her after she read about a real-life unsolved st...
Prisoner Of Night And Fog
Prisoner Of Night And Fog

by Anne Blankman

$12.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Traitor Angels
Traitor Angels

by Anne Blankman

$15.19$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Gevangene van de nacht
Gevangene van de nacht

by Anne Blankman

$11.39

Available for download

Not available in stores

Shop this author

Details & Specs

Title:Conspiracy Of Blood And SmokeFormat:HardcoverDimensions:416 pages, 8.25 × 5.5 × 1.29 inPublished:April 21, 2015Publisher:HarperCollinsLanguage:English

The following ISBNs are associated with this title:

ISBN - 10:0062278843

ISBN - 13:9780062278845

Nearby Stores

We found 0 nearby stores

Customer Reviews of Conspiracy Of Blood And Smoke

Reviews

Extra Content

Editorial Reviews

Praise for PRISONER OF NIGHT AND FOG: “A winning gamble”