We found 36 results
indigoBooksAlison McGhee


Showing 1 - 12 of 36 Results

Someday

by Alison Mcghee

|February 27, 2007

Picture Books

$14.39 online

$19.99

save 28%

In stock online

Available in stores

A mother's love leads to a mother's dream -- every mother's dream -- for her child to live life to its fullest. A deceptively simple, powerful ode to the potential of love and the potential in life, Someday is the book you'll want to share with someone…

Paperback

$9.49 online

$9.99

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

It's just ten days before kindergarten, and this little girl has heard all there is to know - from a first grader - about what it's going to be like. You can't bring your cat, you can't bring a stuffed animal, and the number one rule? You can't ask anyone…

Firefly Hollow

by Alison Mcghee

|August 18, 2015

Hardcover

$13.68 online

$18.99

save 27%

In stock online

Available in stores

Firefly. Cricket. Vole. Peter. Can four creatures from four very different Nations help one another find their ways in the world that can feel oh-so-big? Delve into this lush, unforgettable tale in the tradition of Charlotte’s Web and The Rats of NIMH ,…

Paperback

$8.18 online

$9.50

save 13%

In stock online

Available in stores

Winner of the 2011 Theodor Seuss Geisel Award! In a brilliant collaboration, best-selling authors Kate DiCamillo and Alison McGhee, along with acclaimed illustrator Tony Fucile, introduce an outrageously funny pair of friends. Meet Bink and Gollie, two precocious…

Maybe a Fox

by Kathi Appelt

|March 8, 2016

Hardcover

$19.75 online

$22.99

save 14%

In stock online

Available in stores

Worlds collide in a spectacular way when Newbery and National Book Award finalist Kathi Appelt and Pulitzer Prize nominee and #1 New York Times bestseller Alison McGhee team up to create a fantastical, heartbreaking, and gorgeous tale about two sisters, a fox…

Paperback

$20.90 online

$23.00

save 9%

In stock online

Available in stores

Collect the complete — and completely marvelous! — Bink & Gollie series in a boxed set bonanza. Whether exploring the wonders of the state fair, attempting to set a world record, or just relaxing with some pancakes and peanut butter, Bink and…

Little Boy

by Alison Mcghee

|April 15, 2008

Picture Books

$18.16 online

$21.99

save 17%

In stock online

Available in stores

The simple playthings, the everyday moments, picking up that hundredth rock -- all of these are brimming with possibility...if you slow down and let the future begin with the small moments of today. Because everything depends on letting a little boy...be a little…

Paperback | French

$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

See below for English description. Les deux inséparables amies sont de retour! On peut les retrouver dans cette suite désopilante du livre à succès Bink et Gollie, meilleur album illustré au palmarès du New York Times et gagnant du prix Theodor Seuss Geisel. Dans…

Hardcover

$22.96 online

$23.99

In stock online

Available in stores

A bestselling author-illustrator duo join forces to create a modern father-son love story. The father tells his little son the story behind each of his tattoos, and together they go on a beautiful journey through family history. There's a tattoo from a favorite…

Paperback | French

$12.99

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

See below for English description. Humour et douceur, drôlerie et délices sont de mise dans ces nouvelles aventures des deux amies inséparables. Gollie s'est toujours doutée que du sang royal coulait dans ses veines et elle en a enfin la preuve. Bink…

So Many Days

by Alison Mcghee

|January 5, 2010

Picture Books

$14.63 online

$18.99

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

Life is full of surprises, big and small, and what children will grow up to do with their lives is one of the biggest and most joyful surprise of all. So Many Days reminds us to celebrate the choices our children make along the way, and the bravery it takes for…

Paperback

$7.65 online

$9.00

save 15%

In stock online

Available in stores

"Utterly chuckle-worthy, charming, and (thank goodness) still refreshing." — Kirkus Reviews The state fair is in town, and now Bink and Gollie - utter opposites and best friends extraordinaire - must use teamwork and their gray matter while…