We found {count} results

indigoBooksAnna Hope


Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Results

Wake

by Anna Hope|

April 5, 2016

Trade Paperback

$17.57

$17.95

save 2%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

Now in paperback, Anna Hope's deeply moving and highly accomplished debut novel about the life-changing effects of World War I on three very different women earned critical acclaim internationally. For readers of  The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Society  and Sebastian…read more

The Ballroom

by Anna Hope|

This title releases September 6, 2016

Trade Paperback

$22.42

$24.95

save 10%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

From the internationally acclaimed author of  Wake  comes a haunting story of love, insanity, and revolution set at the brink of the Great War. Yorkshire, England, 1911: After a moment of defiance at the factory where she has worked since she was a child, Ella Fay finds herself an…read more

WAKE

by Anna Hope|

August 19, 2015

Hardcover

$6.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Anna Hope’s brilliant debut unfolds over the course of five days, as three women must deal with the aftershocks of World War I and its impact on the men in their lives.   Wake: 1) Emerge or cause to emerge from sleep. 2) Ritual for the dead. 3) Consequence or aftermath.   London,…read more

Wake

by Anna Hope|

February 11, 2014

Hardcover

$28.73

$29.95

save 4%

In stock online

Available in stores

A brilliant debut set just after WWI, as Britain's Unknown Warrior is being brought home from France; three very different women try to find ways to live again after devastating losses -- of a son, a brother, a lover -- and their tragic connection is gradually revealed as the book unfolds. For…read more

Kobo Edition (eBook) | Dutch

$11.59

$13.61

save 14%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Wake voor een onbekende is het aangrijpende verhaal van drie onvergetelijke vrouwen die niet vochten, maar toch gewond raakten. Hettie, Evelyn en Ada proberen hun verdriet na de Eerste Wereldoorlog ieder op hun eigen manier een plek te geven. Dan wordt in een reis van vijf dagen het lichaam van de…read more

Le chagrin des vivants

by Anna Hope|

February 29, 2016

Trade Paperback | French

$37.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Kobo Edition (eBook) | French

$29.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

Durant les cinq premiers jours de novembre 1920, l’Angleterre attend l’arrivée du Soldat inconnu, rapatrié depuis la France. Alors que le pays est en deuil et que tant d’hommes ont disparu, cette cérémonie d’hommage est bien plus qu’un simple symbole, elle recueille la peine d’une nation entière.…read more

Despertar

by Anna Hope|

May 8, 2014

Kobo Edition (eBook) | Spanish

$18.81

Available for download

Not available in stores

Londres, 11 de noviembre de 1920. Mientras la ciudad se prepara para recibir el cuerpo del Soldado Desconocido, tres mujeres tratan de superar las pérdidas y dificultades de la Gran Guerra: Hettie, una joven que se alquila para bailar; Evelyn, una rica heredera que ayuda a ex combatientes, y Ada,…read more

The Ballroom

by Anna Hope|

This title releases September 6, 2016

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$13.99

Pre-order online

Not available in stores

From the internationally acclaimed author of Wake comes a haunting story of love, insanity, and revolution set at the brink of the Great War. Yorkshire, England, 1911: After a moment of defiance at the factory where she has worked since she was a child, Ella Fay finds herself an unwilling patient…read more

Wake

by Anna Hope|

February 11, 2014

Kobo Edition (eBook)

$12.99

Available for download

Not available in stores

A brilliant debut set just after WWI, as Britain's Unknown Warrior is being brought home from France; three very different women try to find ways to live again after devastating losses -- of a son, a brother, a lover -- and their tragic connection is gradually revealed as the book unfolds. For…read more