We found 25 results
indigoBooksDiane Stanley

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 25 Results
Top Matches
Hardcover

|June 13, 2017

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia , about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s house, Joplin discovers pieces of a…

In stock online

Not available in stores

Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgang Gottlieb Mozart was only three years old—not much bigger than his name—on the day his life changed forever. So begins this vivid biography about one of the most legendary prodigies in history. Award-winning author and…
Hardcover

|August 17, 2004

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

For a giant, Otto is embarrassingly polite. While all the other giants are studying Cursing, Growling, and Stomping, Otto just wants to play with his pet hen, Clara. Then one terrible day a wily human named Jack climbs up a magic beanstalk and steals her away!…
Paperback

|October 2, 2012

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

"An engaging fantasy. A most worthy and enjoyable entry in the ‘feisty female’ fantasy genre,” said Kirkus Reviews . Don't miss The Silver Bowl , which received three starred reviews, was named a best book of the year by Kirkus Reviews and Book…
Paperback

|May 13, 2003

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

When he was born, Michelangelo Buonarroti was put into the care of a stonecutter's family. He often said it was from them that he got his love of sculpture. It certainly didn't come from his own father, a respectable magistrate who beat his son when he asked to…
Paperback

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Queen of Egypt at the age of eighteen, Cleopatra's passion was to untie the world under Egyptian rule. Legendary leaders risked their kingdoms to win her heart, and her epic life has inspired countless tales throughout history. A timeless story of love, war, and…
Paperback

|January 27, 2015

$8.65

In stock online

Available in stores

Molly's exciting story concludes in this final book of Diane Stanley's acclaimed trilogy, which began with The Silver Bowl and The Cup and the Crown —a perfect series for fans of Megan Whalen Turner. With tensions rising between the kingdoms of…
Paperback

|June 12, 2012

$8.65

In stock online

Not available in stores

Although the country is at war, terrorists strike at random, and widespread rationing is in effect, thirteen-year-old Sky Brightman is remarkably untouched by it all. She and her family live off the grid on sixty acres of rural New Mexico ranch land with chores…
Paperback

|May 28, 2002

$9.56 online

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

0nce upon a time a miller's daughter was given an impossible task by a cruel and greedy king. She had to spin straw into gold. And who should show up to help her but an odd little man named Rumpelstiltskin. According to tradition, the gold-bedazzled king and the…
Paperback

|November 12, 2001

$7.86

In stock online

Available in stores

"A rip-roaring tale featuring a big-hearted sheriff, a high-spirited heroine, and a happily ever after ending, all told in the tongue-rattling twang of the Old West." -- School Library Journal Sweetness is the littlest orphan at mean, old Mrs. Sump's orphanage.…
Paperback

|February 5, 2002

$10.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Against the fascinating tapestry of Frances history during the Hundred Years' War, Diane Stanley unfolds the story of the simple thirteen-year-old village girl who in Just a few years would lead France to independence from English rule, and thus become a symbol…
Hardcover

|August 25, 1999

$21.34 online

$21.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Peter the Great, crowned tsar of Russia at the age of ten, believed that whatever he wanted he should have -- and the sooner the better. What he wanted most was to bring his beloved country into the modem world. He traveled to the West to learn European ways --…