We found 25 results
indigoBooksDiane Stanley


Showing 1 - 12 of 25 Results

Peter the Great

by Diane Stanley

|August 25, 1999

Hardcover

$20.76 online

$21.99

save 5%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Peter the Great, crowned tsar of Russia at the age of ten, believed that whatever he wanted he should have -- and the sooner the better. What he wanted most was to bring his beloved country into the modem world. He traveled to the West to learn European ways --…
Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

An unwanted child. A brilliant genius. Born in 1452 to a peasant woman and a country gentleman, Leonardo da Vinci was one of the most amazing people who ever lived. He grew up to be a great painter, sculptor, architect, scientist, and inventor. As a boy, Leonardo…

Joplin, Wishing

by Diane Stanley

|This title releases June 13, 2017

Hardcover

$21.00

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia , about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s house, Joplin discovers pieces of a…

The Silver Bowl

by Diane Stanley

|October 2, 2012

Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

"An engaging fantasy. A most worthy and enjoyable entry in the ‘feisty female’ fantasy genre,” said Kirkus Reviews . Don't miss The Silver Bowl , which received three starred reviews, was named a best book of the year by Kirkus Reviews and Book…

In stock online

Not available in stores

From nonfiction stars Diane Stanley and Jessie Hartland comes a beautifully illustrated biography of Ada Lovelace, who is known as the first computer programmer. Two hundred years ago, a daughter was born to the famous poet, Lord Byron, and his mathematical wife,…
Paperback

$8.86 online

$9.99

save 11%

In stock online

Not available in stores

0nce upon a time a miller's daughter was given an impossible task by a cruel and greedy king. She had to spin straw into gold. And who should show up to help her but an odd little man named Rumpelstiltskin. According to tradition, the gold-bedazzled king and the…

Joan of Arc

by Diane Stanley

|February 5, 2002

Paperback

$10.51 online

$10.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Against the fascinating tapestry of Frances history during the Hundred Years' War, Diane Stanley unfolds the story of the simple thirteen-year-old village girl who in Just a few years would lead France to independence from English rule, and thus become a symbol…
Paperback

$9.70 online

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this spirited new version of a classic fairy tale, we meet a determined heroine with a mind of her own. Can she help it if everyone she invites over is too bossy or too boring or too snobby or too rough? What Goldie desperately wants is a friend she can love…
Paperback

$8.50

In stock online

Available in stores

Molly's exciting story concludes in this final book of Diane Stanley's acclaimed trilogy, which began with The Silver Bowl and The Cup and the Crown —a perfect series for fans of Megan Whalen Turner. With tensions rising between the kingdoms of…
Hardcover

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Readers who love the adventure in Megan Whalen Turner’s Newbery Honor novel The Thief will be captivated by Molly’s dangerous magical quest in this thrilling sequel to Diane Stanley’s novel The Silver Bowl. Night after night, Molly has visions…
Paperback

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

What if you could close your eyes and open them to find you were amongst hundreds of pioneers in 1843, packing up your covered wagon to travel the 2,000 miles of the Oregon Trail? Meet twins Liz and Lenny and their unique grandmother, who, with the help of her…
Paperback

$8.16 online

$8.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

When he was born, Michelangelo Buonarroti was put into the care of a stonecutter's family. He often said it was from them that he got his love of sculpture. It certainly didn't come from his own father, a respectable magistrate who beat his son when he asked to…