We found 24 results
indigoBooksDiane Stanley

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 24 Results
Top Matches
Joan of Arc
Paperback

|February 5, 2002

$10.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Against the fascinating tapestry of Frances history during the Hundred Years' War, Diane Stanley unfolds the story of the simple thirteen-year-old village girl who in Just a few years would lead France to independence from English rule, and thus become a symbol…
Bella At Midnight
Paperback

|December 26, 2007

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

Bella has grown up thinking that she was just a simple peasant girl. But suddenly, Bella's world collapses. First, her best friend, Julian, betrays her. Then she finds out that she is, in fact, Isabel, the daughter of a knight who abandoned her in infancy. And…
Joplin, Wishing
Hardcover

|June 13, 2017

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

A heartfelt and magical middle grade novel in the tradition of Tuck Everlasting and Bridge to Terabithia , about family, wishes, and the power of true friends to work magic. While cleaning out her reclusive grandfather’s house, Joplin discovers pieces of a…
Ada Lovelace, Poet of Science: The First Computer Programmer
Hardcover

|October 4, 2016

$21.22 online

$23.99

save 11%

In stock online

Available in stores

ALA NOTABLE BOOK AMELIA BLOOMER TOP TEN BOOK “Stanley has been delighting and informing readers with her biographies for years, and here, her considerable talents are once again on display…Hartland’s charmingly busy art, reminiscent of Maira…
Good Queen Bess: The Story Of Elizabeth I Of England

In stock online

Not available in stores

She was a queen whose strong will, shrewd diplomacy, religious tolerance and great love for her subjects won the hearts of her people and the admiration of her enemies. Elizabeth was born into an age of religious strife, in which plots and factions were…
The Mysterious Matter Of I. M. Fine
Paperback

|August 20, 2002

$8.65

In stock online

Not available in stores

It started with jelly worms... Kids all over the country are acting strangely after reading the latest books in the mega-popular Chillers series. First, it's the seemingly innocent Jelly Worm fad. But it quickly turns sinister, with exploding headaches sweeping…
The Giant And The Beanstalk
Hardcover

|August 17, 2004

$21.99

In stock online

Available in stores

For a giant, Otto is embarrassingly polite. While all the other giants are studying Cursing, Growling, and Stomping, Otto just wants to play with his pet hen, Clara. Then one terrible day a wily human named Jack climbs up a magic beanstalk and steals her away!…
Mozart: The Wonder Child: A Puppet Play in Three Acts

In stock online

Not available in stores

Johannes Chrysostomus Wolfgang Gottlieb Mozart was only three years old—not much bigger than his name—on the day his life changed forever. So begins this vivid biography about one of the most legendary prodigies in history. Award-winning author and…
Roughing It On The Oregon Trail
Paperback

|July 24, 2001

$9.99

In stock online

Not available in stores

What if you could close your eyes and open them to find you were amongst hundreds of pioneers in 1843, packing up your covered wagon to travel the 2,000 miles of the Oregon Trail? Meet twins Liz and Lenny and their unique grandmother, who, with the help of her…
Cleopatra
Paperback

$9.99

In stock online

Available in stores

Queen of Egypt at the age of eighteen, Cleopatra's passion was to untie the world under Egyptian rule. Legendary leaders risked their kingdoms to win her heart, and her epic life has inspired countless tales throughout history. A timeless story of love, war, and…
The Chosen Prince
Hardcover

|January 27, 2015

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

From master storyteller Diane Stanley comes a spellbinding tale, based on Shakespeare's The Tempest , of two princes—one chosen, one lost—and a mysterious girl on a magical island, all caught in a great web of destiny. On the day of his birth, Prince…
Bard Of Avon: The Story Of William Shakespeare: The Story Of William Shakespeare

In stock online

Available in stores

Celebrate 400 years of Shakespeare's legacy with this repackage of award-winning author Diane Stanley's tribute to the world-famous playwright William Shakespeare. Nobody knows exactly when or why William Shakespeare left his boyhood home of…
Loading