We found 39 results
indigoBooksElizabeth Berg

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 39 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|August 21, 2012

$18.02 online

$18.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

“Crystal clear, bracing as ice water, Escaping Into the Open should be read by all scribblers regardless of material success.” —Rita Mae Brown “This is a really good book.” — Booklist Bestselling, award-winning novelist…
Paperback

|March 20, 2012

$17.57 online

$18.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this exquisite, emotionally rich novel, New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg offers a deeply satisfying story about the bonds of love and the balm of friendship. A young man named Jay lies in a coma after suffering a freak accident, and his wife,…
Paperback

|May 1, 2001

$17.00

In stock online

Available in stores

In this superb novel by the beloved author of Talk Before Sleep, The Pull of the Moon, and Until the Real Thing Comes Along, a woman re-creates her life after divorce by opening up her house and her heart. Samantha's husband has left her, and after a spree of…
Paperback

|May 13, 2003

$21.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

On the hot Texas army base she calls home, Katie spends the lazy days of her summer waiting: waiting to grow up; waiting for Dickie Mack to fall in love with her; waiting for her breasts to blossom; waiting for the beatings to stop. Since their mother died, Katie…
Paperback

|March 28, 2006

$20.59 online

$21.00

In stock online

Available in stores

In this rich and deeply satisfying novel by the beloved author of The Art of Mending , and Open House , a resilient woman embarks upon an unforgettable journey of adventure, self-discovery, and renewal.  Betta Nolan moves to a small town after the death of…
Hardcover

|April 14, 2015

$25.61 online

$34.00

save 24%

In stock online

Available in stores

NEW YORK TIMES  BESTSELLER •  NAMED ONE OF THE TEN BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY USA TODAY •  Elizabeth Berg has written a lush historical novel based on the sensuous Parisian life of the nineteenth-century writer George Sand—which is…
Paperback

|June 6, 2000

$22.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Patty Murphy is facing that pivotal point in a woman's life when her biological clock ticks as insistently as a beating heart. Will she find Mr. Right and start a family? But Patty is in love--with a man who is not only attractive and financially sound, but…
Paperback

|March 23, 2010

$18.95 online

$22.00

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the middle of her life, Nan decides to leave her husband at home and begin an impromptu trek across the country, carrying with her a turquoise leather journal she intends to fill. The Pull of the Moon is a novel about a woman coming to terms with issues of…
Paperback

|This title releases November 21, 2017

$32.93 online

$37.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them “Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg’s previous novels will appreciate the richly…
Paperback

|April 17, 2007

$14.80 online

$18.95

save 21%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Elizabeth Berg, bestselling author of The Art of Mending and The Year of Pleasures, has a rare talent for revealing her characters’ hearts and minds in a manner that makes us empathize completely. Her new novel, We Are All Welcome Here, features three…
Paperback

|September 29, 2009

$14.39 online

$18.95

save 24%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this stunning novel, beloved bestselling author Elizabeth Berg weaves a beautifully written and richly resonant story of a mother and daughter in emotional transit. Helen Ames–recently widowed, coping with grief, unable to do the work that has always…
Paperback

|March 24, 1998

$19.47 online

$21.00

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this exquisite new novel by bestselling writer Elizabeth Berg, a young woman falls in love -- and learns how sorrow can lead to an understanding of joy. Katie, the narrator, has relocated to Missouri with her distant, occasionally abusive father, and she feels…