We found 38 results
indigoBooksElizabeth Berg

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 38 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|September 29, 2009

$14.39 online

$18.95

save 24%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this stunning novel, beloved bestselling author Elizabeth Berg weaves a beautifully written and richly resonant story of a mother and daughter in emotional transit. Helen Ames–recently widowed, coping with grief, unable to do the work that has always…
Paperback

|August 21, 2012

$17.81 online

$18.50

In stock online

Not available in stores

“Crystal clear, bracing as ice water, Escaping Into the Open should be read by all scribblers regardless of material success.” —Rita Mae Brown “This is a really good book.” — Booklist Bestselling, award-winning novelist…
Paperback

|March 23, 2010

$18.95 online

$22.00

save 13%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In the middle of her life, Nan decides to leave her husband at home and begin an impromptu trek across the country, carrying with her a turquoise leather journal she intends to fill. The Pull of the Moon is a novel about a woman coming to terms with issues of…

In stock online

Available in stores

It begins with the sudden revelation of astonishing secrets—secrets that have shaped the personalities and fates of three siblings, and now threaten to tear them apart. In renowned author Elizabeth Berg’s moving new novel, unearthed truths force one…
Paperback

|November 23, 2010

$11.93 online

$17.00

save 29%

In stock online

Not available in stores

As onetime classmates meet up over the course of a weekend for their fortieth high school reunion, they discover things that will irrevocably affect the rest of their lives. For newly divorced Dorothy, the reunion brings with it the possibility of finally…
Paperback

|June 6, 2000

$22.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

Patty Murphy is facing that pivotal point in a woman's life when her biological clock ticks as insistently as a beating heart. Will she find Mr. Right and start a family? But Patty is in love--with a man who is not only attractive and financially sound, but…
Audio Book (CD)

|March 22, 2016

$27.44 online

$29.99

save 8%

In stock online

Not available in stores

A passionate and powerful novel based on the scandalous life of the French novelist George Sand, her famous lovers, untraditional Parisian lifestyle, and bestselling novels in Paris during the 1830s and 40s This major departure for bestseller Berg is for…
Paperback

|This title releases November 21, 2017

$32.93 online

$37.00

save 11%

Pre-order online

Not yet available in stores

An emotionally powerful novel about three people who each lose the one they love most, only to find second chances where they least expect them “Fans of Meg Wolitzer, Emma Straub, or [Elizabeth] Berg’s previous novels will appreciate the richly…
Paperback

|March 28, 2006

$19.89 online

$21.00

save 5%

In stock online

Available in stores

In this rich and deeply satisfying novel by the beloved author of The Art of Mending , and Open House , a resilient woman embarks upon an unforgettable journey of adventure, self-discovery, and renewal.  Betta Nolan moves to a small town after the death of…
Paperback

|May 13, 2003

$19.37 online

$21.00

save 7%

In stock online

Not available in stores

In this superb collection of short stories, Elizabeth Berg takes us into remarkable moments in the lives of women, when memories and events come together to create a sense of coherence, understanding, and change. In “Ordinary Life,” Mavis McPherson…
Audio Book (CD)

|April 29, 2012

$18.93 online

$29.99

save 36%

In stock online

Not available in stores

Say When: Griffin is a happy man. Settled comfortably in a Chicago suburb, he adores his eight-year-old daughter, Zoe, and his wife, Ellen. But when he wakes one morning to hear of his wife's love affair with another man and her request for a divorce, Griffin's…
Paperback

|January 29, 2008

$14.28 online

$18.95

save 24%

In stock online

Not available in stores

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Berg takes us to Chicago at the time of World War II in this wonderful story about three sisters, their lively Irish family, and the men they love. As the novel opens, Kitty and Louise Heaney say good-bye to their…