We found 17 results
indigoBooksHarry Bowling

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 17 Results
Top Matches
Down Milldyke Way
Paperback

|January 12, 2011

$14.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears the seven year sentence for armed robbery being passed on her husband, she knows that now is the time to get free of him and make a new life for herself and her two children. Forced to quit her…
Down Milldyke Way: A touching saga of heartbreak, grit and emotion

Available for download

Not available in stores

A young mother has some difficult choices to make... Harry Bowling writes a gripping saga in Down Milldyke Way - a story of love, family and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears…
When the Pedlar Called: A gripping saga of family, war and intrigue

Available for download

Not available in stores

As tragedy strikes, life for one London family is never the same again... Harry Bowling's When the Pedlar Called is a touching story of a family struggling to survive in war-time East End London. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Nell Bailey…
The Chinese Lantern: A touching saga of true love in the face of adversity

Available for download

Not available in stores

Born on opposite sides of the world, war brings two young people together. In The Chinese Lantern , Harry Bowling writes a heart-wrenching saga about the strength of love and the brutality of war. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Dilly Court. In May 1929 two…
Gaslight In Page Street: A compelling saga of community, war and suffragettes (Tanner Trilogy Book…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the aftermath of the Great War, a young woman struggles to win independence - and to find love. Harry Bowling begins his Tanner Trilogy with Gaslight in Page Street - an engrossing saga of life between the wars for one East End community. Perfect for fans of…
Backstreet Child: War brings fresh difficulties to the East End (Tanner Trilogy Book 3)

Available for download

Not available in stores

As war hits London, Carrie Tanner has new challenges to face... In the third instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us Backstreet Child , a warm and authentic story of Cockney life during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and…
One More for Saddler Street: A touching saga of love, family and community

Available for download

Not available in stores

For the families in Saddler Street, drama is always just around the corner. Harry Bowling's post-war saga, One More For Saddler Street , is a tale of the families that inhabit one East End London street, and the dramas and events that make up their lives. Perfect…
Tuppence to Tooley Street: Nothing can stay the same forever

Available for download

Not available in stores

While life must carry on, one man struggles to pick up the pieces after the war has ended... Tuppence to Tooley Street is a moving depiction of a man struggling to regain his place in life after the horrors of the Second World War, from much-loved author Harry…
The Farrans of Fellmonger Street: Hard times befall a hard-working East End family

Available for download

Not available in stores

They've survived the war. Can they survive what follows? The Farrans of Fellmonger Street follows a young family as they struggle to survive abandonment, danger and troubling complications. From much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and…
As Time Goes By: An East End community faces the devastation of war

Available for download

Not available in stores

Heart-breaking and compelling, this is the story of a community in its darkest, and yet finest, hour. As Time Goes By is a vivid portrayal of an East End community struggling to survive the horror of the Blitz, from much-loved author, Harry Bowling. P erfect for…
Waggoner's Way: A touching saga of family, friendship and love

Available for download

Not available in stores

In a backstreet of East London, two families support each other through thick and thin. Waggoner's Way is a poignant novel by much-loved author Harry Bowling that captures the spirit of a community often faced with brutal hardship - yet determined to laugh whilst…
The Girl from Cotton Lane: A gripping 1920s saga of life in the East End (Tanner Trilogy Book 2)

Available for download

Not available in stores

For one young couple, chasing happiness proves to be much harder than first thought. In the second instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us The Girl From Cotton Lane - a remarkable portrayal of an East End docklands community between the two…