We found 18 results
indigoBooksHarry Bowling

Sort By:

Sorted By: Top Matches
Filtered By:
Books
1 - 12 of 18 Results
Top Matches
Paperback

|March 19, 2009

$16.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Page Street, a shabby, cobbled and gaslit Bermondsey backstreet is home to a diverse and close-knit community fighting an ongoing battle against poverty, hunger and the devastating effects of the Great War. George Galloway owns a cartage business; his right-hand…
Paperback

|January 12, 2011

$14.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears the seven year sentence for armed robbery being passed on her husband, she knows that now is the time to get free of him and make a new life for herself and her two children. Forced to quit her…

Available for download

Not available in stores

A young mother has some difficult choices to make... Harry Bowling writes a gripping saga in Down Milldyke Way - a story of love, family and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As war hits London, Carrie Tanner has new challenges to face... In the third instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us Backstreet Child , a warm and authentic story of Cockney life during the Second World War. Perfect for fans of Pam Evans and…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Two daughters. Two families. One world war. Ironmonger's Daughter is a moving portrayal of life and love in the gritty poverty of the East End streets, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. 'Poignant, nostalgic -…

Available for download

Not available in stores

They've survived the war. Can they survive what follows? The Farrans of Fellmonger Street follows a young family as they struggle to survive abandonment, danger and troubling complications. From much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and…

Available for download

Not available in stores

The onset of the Second World War has a devastating effect on the close-knit community of London's Conner Street. Harry Bowling's Conner Street's War is a poignant and heart-warming saga of a community struggling to survive the dangers of the Blitz. Perfect for…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As tragedy strikes, life for one London family is never the same again... Harry Bowling's When the Pedlar Called is a touching story of a family struggling to survive in war-time East End London. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Nell Bailey…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Heart-breaking and compelling, this is the story of a community in its darkest, and yet finest, hour. As Time Goes By is a vivid portrayal of an East End community struggling to survive the horror of the Blitz, from much-loved author, Harry Bowling. P erfect for…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane.…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the aftermath of the Great War, a young woman struggles to win independence - and to find love. Harry Bowling begins his Tanner Trilogy with Gaslight in Page Street - an engrossing saga of life between the wars for one East End community. Perfect for fans of…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In a backstreet of East London, two families support each other through thick and thin. Waggoner's Way is a poignant novel by much-loved author Harry Bowling that captures the spirit of a community often faced with brutal hardship - yet determined to laugh whilst…