We found 18 results
indigoBooksHarry Bowling

showing 1 - 12 of 18 Results
Paperback

$16.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

Page Street, a shabby, cobbled and gaslit Bermondsey backstreet is home to a diverse and close-knit community fighting an ongoing battle against poverty, hunger and the devastating effects of the Great War. George Galloway owns a cartage business; his right-hand…

Down Milldyke Way

by Harry Bowling

|January 12, 2011

Paperback

$14.99

Out of stock online

Not available in stores

When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears the seven year sentence for armed robbery being passed on her husband, she knows that now is the time to get free of him and make a new life for herself and her two children. Forced to quit her…

Available for download

Not available in stores

For the families in Saddler Street, drama is always just around the corner. Harry Bowling's post-war saga, One More For Saddler Street , is a tale of the families that inhabit one East End London street, and the dramas and events that make up their lives. Perfect…

Available for download

Not available in stores

For one young couple, chasing happiness proves to be much harder than first thought. In the second instalment of his Tanner Trilogy, Harry Bowling brings us The Girl From Cotton Lane - a remarkable portrayal of an East End docklands community between the two…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Two daughters. Two families. One world war. Ironmonger's Daughter is a moving portrayal of life and love in the gritty poverty of the East End streets, from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane. 'Poignant, nostalgic -…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As the war draws to a close, a tight-knit London community begin to pick up the pieces... Harry Bowling's Paragon Place follows the aftermath of the devastation of the Second World War, through the eyes of one London community. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and…

Available for download

Not available in stores

A young mother has some difficult choices to make... Harry Bowling writes a gripping saga in Down Milldyke Way - a story of love, family and tragedy. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Kate Flanagan sits in the Old Bailey court room and hears…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As a young woman discovers some bitter truths, her own future is thrown into disarray. Secrets from the past return to haunt the present in touching saga The Whispering Years , from much-loved author Harry Bowling. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Lizzie Lane.…

Available for download

Not available in stores

The onset of the Second World War has a devastating effect on the close-knit community of London's Conner Street. Harry Bowling's Conner Street's War is a poignant and heart-warming saga of a community struggling to survive the dangers of the Blitz. Perfect for…

Available for download

Not available in stores

Secrets from one harrowing night during the war expose both glory... and shame. The Glory and the Shame, by much-loved author Harry Bowling, is a heart-warming and gripping story of a community in its finest and yet darkest hour, in which most, but not all,…

Available for download

Not available in stores

As tragedy strikes, life for one London family is never the same again... Harry Bowling's When the Pedlar Called is a touching story of a family struggling to survive in war-time East End London. Perfect for fans of Cathy Sharp and Annie Murray. When Nell Bailey…

Available for download

Not available in stores

In the aftermath of the Great War, a young woman struggles to win independence - and to find love. Harry Bowling begins his Tanner Trilogy with Gaslight in Page Street - an engrossing saga of life between the wars for one East End community. Perfect for fans of…