We found 12 results
indigoBooksJames Gleick


Showing 1 - 12 of 12 Results
Hardcover

$28.96 online

$35.95

save 19%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the acclaimed author of The Information and Chaos, a mind-bending exploration of time travel: its subversive origins, its evolution in literature and science, and its influence on our understanding of time itself. Gleick's story begins at the turn of the…

Paperback

$14.09 online

$19.95

save 29%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

A New York Times Notable Book A  Los Angeles Times and Cleveland Plain Dealer Best Book of the Year Winner of the PEN/E. O. Wilson Literary Science Writing Award From the bestselling author of the acclaimed Chaos and Genius comes a thoughtful and…

Paperback

$17.73 online

$27.00

save 34%

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Available in stores

The million-copy bestseller by National Book Award nominee and Pulitzer Prize finalist James Gleick that reveals the science behind chaos theory A work of popular science in the tradition of Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan, this 20th-anniversary edition of James…

Paperback

$17.13 online

$22.00

save 22%

In stock online

Available in stores

From the author of the national bestseller Chaos comes an outstanding biography of one of the most dazzling and flamboyant scientists of the 20th century that "not only paints a highly attractive portrait of Feynman but also . . . makes for a stimulating…

Isaac Newton

by James Gleick

|June 8, 2004

Paperback

$18.94 online

$18.95

In stock online

Available in stores

Isaac Newton was born in a stone farmhouse in 1642, fatherless and unwanted by his mother. When he died in London in 1727 he was so renowned he was given a state funeral—an unheard-of honor for a subject whose achievements were in the realm of the…

Kobo ebook

$13.89 online

$17.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The blockbuster modern science classic that introduced the butterfly effect to the world—even more relevant two decades after it became an international sensation For centuries, scientific thought was focused on bringing order to the natural world. But even as…

Ships within 1-2 weeks

Not available in stores

For the past decade change seemed to happen over night, every night. Fueled by the exponential rise of technology, the digital revolution was difficult for many to make sense of, but James Gleick watched and analyzed, criticized and commended, participated in and…

Audio Book (CD)

$54.00

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the acclaimed author of The Information and Chaos, a mind-bending exploration of time travel: its subversive origins, its evolution in literature and science, and its influence on our understanding of time itself. Gleick's story begins at the turn of the…

Kobo ebook

$18.49 online

$23.99

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

The blockbuster modern science classic that introduced the butterfly effect to the world—even more relevant two decades after it became an international sensation For centuries, scientific thought was focused on bringing order to the natural world. But even as…

Available for download

Not available in stores

James Gleick, the author of the best sellers Chaos and Genius, now brings us a work just as astonishing and masterly: a revelatory chronicle and meditation that shows how information has become the modern era’s defining quality—the blood, the fuel, the vital…

Paperback

$18.41 online

$18.95

In stock online

Not available in stores

From the bestselling, National Book Award-nominated author of Genius and Chaos , a bracing new work about the accelerating pace of change in today's world. Most of us suffer some degree of "hurry sickness." a malady that has launched us into the "epoch of the…

Kobo ebook | German

$22.09 online

$28.59

save 22%

Available for download

Not available in stores

Blut, Treibstoff, Lebensprinzip - in seinem furiosen Buch erzählt Bestsellerautor James Gleick, wie die Information zum Kernstück unserer heutigen Zivilisation wurde. Beginnend bei den Wörtern, den 'sprechenden' Trommeln in Afrika, über das Morsealphabet und bis…